Cheeseburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I browned the meat and just put everything in the slow cooker. I did leave out the celery and added the sour cream right before serving. Needed more seasoning,but was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. However, I did make a few changes. Did not add milk and flour. Used 1/2 bag Potatoes O'Brien, and get this...French Fried Onions for a twist when I served it!!! Yummy! Will make again! Jenesse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this for my family and they really liked it. My children all asked for seconds and at least one wanted thirds. Sadly we had no leftovers. I didn't have the processed cheese so I added a can of cheddar cheese soup and a little less milk. I was very pleased with the soup and will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Really good soup. I doubled the recipe, as I had 2 lbs of ground beef. I didn't have hash browns or processed cheese, so I used diced potatoes, 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup and 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese soup. Yum! The only thing I might do differently is add more cheese, or maybe I'll try to processed cheese, to make it really cheesy. This one will be in my regular winter soup rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Family didn't like. Why put carrots and celery in Cheeseburger soup?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Creek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made soup without too many changes and it was VERY bland. I left out the carrots and celery. I changed it up before serving and was much better - after a few days in the icebox it was even tastier. Next time I will brown the hashbrowns, onions and green chilis with garlic. Some reviewers have suggested skipping the roux (flour and butter) but its definitly necessary. Do not skip or soup will be way too watery. 1 Jar (8oz) Tostitos Queso Dip instead of processed cheese Added two cans of Rotel (tomato & green chili) 1 can of diced green chilis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I made this the other night for the kids and I so I only used a half pound of ground beef since they aren't huge meat eaters. Personally, I think that worked out better. For the second step of the recipe, I let it simmer for a good 45 minutes to ensure the veggies would be undetectable to a couple of my anti-crunchy vegetable eaters. I did end up having to add some additional chicken broth at the end, as the soup was really thick, but we all loved it and ate every last bit of it:) I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Delicious, although very fattening. I didn't add any butter, but instead threw the veggies in when the beef was browning, then drained whatever grease I could. Added minced garlic, more veggies, 1 t. mustard powder and 2 T Worcestershire sauce, used diced potatoes instead of hashbrowns, and a cornstarch slurry instead of the butter/flour thickener. I might even add a can of diced tomatoes next time. Very, very tasty. I'll definitely make this again, and hopefully the kids will eat it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Awesome soup. I usually make a loaf of homemade sourdough bread to got with it and it is comfort food at it's best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
There's a local restaurant that serves a cheeseburger soup that my husband and son love but I never made it at home because I wasn't wild about it; it was more like cheese dip in consistency and richness. Made this soup as written with the exception of decreasing the veggies for my picky family and it was excellent: flavorful without being overwhelming. I served it with crusty french bread and everyone was talking about how they would eat the leftovers. From my family, that's five starts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States