Cheeseburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Great Soup! We loved it! I cooked the beef & drained. Then I added the beef, chicken broth, 2 c. of beef broth (I omitted the milk), vegetables, potatoes & spices.(I shredded my own potatoes.) I did not use any margarine. I thickened the soup & added low-fat Velveeta cheese. Using fat-free sour cream this makes a Weight Watchers entree worth 5 points if you make it for 7 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
AWESOME!!! My husband always raved about a Cheesburger Soup he eats at a local restaurant during his lunch breaks, so I decided to find a recipe. I used this one and the only changes I made were that I used fresh peeled and cubed potatoes rather than hash browns and I added more meat. He said it was better than any he's ever had! I had never heard of Cheesburger Soup, but you can bet I, too, am a fan now. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
While this is not exactly gourmet cuisine (come on, it has Velveeta!) it is really delicious. It's wonderful creamy comfort food for a cold day. I added a dash of cayenne, and didn't have the sour cream, but I'll add it next time. I also made it in the crockpot, sauteeing everything first and then tossing it in. Everyone loved it, even my hates-everything five year old. This dish will be a new regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
THIS IS THE BEST!!! Initially I thought this recipie was "OK" but the addition of the sour cream made all of the difference in the world, served with hot bread from the machine it is the perfect comfort or "I have a cold" food. Yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
My sister-in-law made this for us and we loved it and now I've made it a number of times and I've passed it on to friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Great comfort soup. Thanks Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
VERY, VERY GOOD. Great comfort food. I have made this soup before using a different recipe. I doubled serving size and made a couple of changes. I used chopped bell pepper instead of celery (more flavor), 4 large "butter red" potatoes, finely chopped, instead of frozen shredded hashbrowns. I also added minced garlic and fresh minced parsley instead of dried, 1 - 15 oz can diced tomatoes with garlic/oregano and basil, undrained, 1 - 14.5 oz can chicken broth and 2 -14.5 oz cans of beef broth. Other than that, basically followed the recipe. Whole family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
I was initally turned off by the ingredient 'processed cheese' b/c we don't like the taste of Velveeta, but I happened to have 8 oz leftover from a previous recipe. We're so glad I made this! It was soooo yummy even with the Velveeta! It doesn't have a 'processed cheese' taste at all. Omitted the celery and sour cream. No one will ever know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
Very flavorful, and very easy. A great way to use that ground beef up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Everyone in my family enjoyed this. I did skip the flour/butter part and just added a little cornstarch to thicken it. I added garlic, regular chopped potatoe's (instead of hash brown's) and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States