Cheeseburger Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is adapted from an award winning recipe on another site, much of the directions word for word, ingredients even listed in same order. Wouldn't have noticed if I didn't read them back to back. A difference that makes this one better for me is more meat. The other uses fresh potatoes, so that is a preference difference for who is making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
For what it is, a simple comforting soup, it is very yummy. I used shredded cheddar and swiss instead of processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by organic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrington, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Amazing! My family loved it! I added an extra cup of chicken broth and milk to stretch it for my family. I also used hamburger seasoning on the meat with a couple of tablespoons of worshire sauce to make it tasted more cheeseburgery. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Since going on our low-carb diet, I modified this recipe to use 3 c. chopped cauliflower instead of potatoes. All other ingredients the same. I didn't tell my kids and they never even noticed the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was alright...I added some shredded sharp cheddar because I was thinking that it would need a bit more of a kick than just with the processed cheese...and I was right. The family enjoyed it, but I will most likely tweak it further, with more flavorful ingredients, the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hortonville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is almost exactly the same recipe as cheeseburger soup I on this site but I like the addition of hashbrowns better than cubed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
When I tasted this, the soup seemed to be missing something. I added about 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, 1/2 tsp. dry mustard and 1 tsp. garlic powder. All in all, much better than a recipe I had and lost. It used cheddar cheese soup as the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
delicious!! I doubled the recipe but otherwise followed it. It was soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Easy and yummy- two of my favorites!! I made it in the slow cooker. I did change the proportions a bit, mostly because I did not want a lot of ingredients left over. I used 4 cups of hash browns, and 4 cups of chicken broth, and 16 oz of velveeta (can you even buy only 8 oz?) I also just added whatever sour cream I had- think it was about 1/2 cup. I really don't think you can go wrong with these ingredients. We ate it with sister schubert rolls and garnished with sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is very good. I left out the hash browns and served it over baked potatoes. My husband's comment - "Fantastic."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States