Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not bad. Be sure to drain the meat before you add the veggies. I added more meat after reading reviews and also added some bacon grease instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Nice recipe. The recipe doesn't suggest draining the fat off of the beef before adding the broth and next time I would do that. Also, I shredded some of the cheese and spooned it on top of the soup before serving - nice presentation and the gooeyness on top made it seem even more like a cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea104
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious! I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and it was delicious. Used shredded cheddar, about 3 cups of potatoes. Let out the sour cream, but added it to my own bowl. Yummy! Will opt for shortcuts next time - frozen hash browns, add flour to sautéing veggies to save time and fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEENYBO
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
my husband said this is the best soup I have ever made. He is such a picky eater. I did follow some of the others advice. I put bacon in with the ground beef and I used velveeta cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnjperdue
Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is one of the best soups I have ever had. The only changes I made were 1) doubled it 2)used shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese 3)used baby carrots and 4) used a couple shakes of garlic powder. I'm having it again tomorrow. I wanted to eat it all because it tasted so good. But I stopped when I was full. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My husband finally let me cook this recipe for him. After countless excuses of why soup was not a good idea, he tried it and said, "wow, this recipe is a keeper". I followed this recipe but changed the type of cheese. We love in Japan and cheddar is expensive and hard to find. I use cheese that was meant for fondu . It was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I just made this! I added some minced garlic, and a few other spices including cayenne pepper. It turned out great! I am serving it tomorrow with a salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was a very good soup for a cold and wet Minnesota day. I did double the ground beef and increased the carrots and celery just a bit. I also added some salt to the ground beef before browning it. I sliced the potatoes in my food processor rather than cube them. I also shredded the sharp cheddar cheese as well. One thing I did do was add the cheese and sour cream to the milk mixture once it was smooth and I took it off the heat. The cheese melted beautifully almost immediately and then I mixed in the sour cream. The sauce turned out smooth and creamy. I then added the mixture to the simmering soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I'm not giving five stars to the recipe because it lacked salt! I did it just as stated and the potatoes did not have much flavor, or the meat because salt is not mentioned anywhere... To make it taste better I added bits of bacon and that saved it... My boyfriend said without the bacon he didn't like it, with bacon much better! So my advise: put some salt in the meat when browning it and put some salt in the broth when cooking the potatoes, or the soup will be very bland even with all the favors it should have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States