Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great tasting fall/winter soup, but I'd call it Cheeseburger-potato soup! I also used sharp cheddar and fresh parsley, chopped, along with half 'n half for more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I really, really liked this recipe! Very hearty and I topped each serving with some shredded lettuce, diced tomato, fresh bacon bits, and shredded cheddar just for that "cheeseburger" feel and theme. SO GOOD! I used beef broth (didn't have chicken)and used closer to 5 cups of potatoes. Once the potatoes broke down the soup was very thick, which was exactly what I was after. I'm not huge on processed foods (velveeta/potato flakes) which other reviewers subbed with, they have a funny after taste. I had no issues with the block extra sharp cheeses I shredded in the food processor not being creamy enough. If it is too water, just let it cook down, not a biggie (but a little extra potato and flour helps). I have made this several times and love it each and every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Best soup we have ever had. Everyone wants to take leftovers home with them.It is also very easy to make. Nice on a busy cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This soup was good. I will make it again but will definitely use less potatoes and more meat next time. Seemed more like cheese potato soup instead of cheese burger! But as another review said, it is a good base recipe! Oh, and it should have said to add milk slowly. It just says to add milk to butter and flour, should be smooth. Well, it wasn't smooth at all. It was lumpy flour in watery milk. So I dumped the milk in another bowl and re added the milk a little at a time while stirring to get it smooth. But the recipe should have explained that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Burr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely excellent. Wasn't sure about the basil (?) but it worked. Cooked carrots/celery in a separate pan in beef broth (didn't use chicken 'cause it's a beef dish), and potatoes in separate pan because of cooking times. Then added them to meat/onions and continued with roux and cheese. I had some really good sharp NY cheddar. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing! Even better the next day! ( but I don't want to look at the nutrition facts!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Excellent as written. A family favorite. We have also tweaked it to lower the carb count a bit by adding a steamed then puréed cauliflower head in place of the flour and potatoes. Tastes just as good! Kids don't know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made it today and it was wonderful!!!!However, I took the easy way out with this one. Its such a nice day out if fixed part this morning veggies, cut potatoes etc. then mid day I did a little more until I had it completed this evening for dinner. Nice Easy dinner!! That everyone LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Even my picky eating kids loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Venner Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States