Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made it today and it was wonderful!!!!However, I took the easy way out with this one. Its such a nice day out if fixed part this morning veggies, cut potatoes etc. then mid day I did a little more until I had it completed this evening for dinner. Nice Easy dinner!! That everyone LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Even my picky eating kids loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Venner Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is very good! I thought it was going to be more like cheese dip but it certainly was not. I really want to try it with some elbow macaroni in place of the potato. I think that would be very good as well. Here are the changes I made. I doubled the ground beef, cut the carrots and celery down to 1/2 cup, added a little garlic, used Velveeta instead of cheddar, and salt and peppered to taste. At the end, I added a 4oz can of green chili's and a little cayenne. I gave this a 4 instead of 5 because when i tasted it, it was a little bland...so hence the green chili's and cayenne. It turned out fabulous! Oh yes I also cut the butter down by a tablespoon as I did not use one to cook/brown the vegetables and beef. I melted the remaining 3 tablespoons in a small sauce pan, made a roux with the flour added the milk slowly until mixed in and then slowly added the mixture to the soup to thicken it up. I never let it boil in the small saucepan just heated it enough to ensure no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe and it was a big hit at my house. It has wonderful flavour and it's a nice, thick soup that would be great for those cold winter days. I saw someone else in their review say that they add crumbled bacon to it, which would be an even nicer flavour so I may try that next time I make it. This one is definitely going into the "Best Recipes Yet" category at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is my kids new favourite soup! The only thing I changed is we use a gluten free flour mix due to celiac. Made it for a couple of potluck dinners and it is the first soup to go! I always double the recipe and there is no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I just made this last night. Surprisingly filling. Could be a tad thicker, which I'll tweak next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Amazing!!! This is a family favorite. Yummy! Coconut oil is great with this recipe in place of butter. I add lots of basil,chives,salt,and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
AWESOME! MADE 3 TIMES THE AMOUNT AND AHD FREEZER MEALS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This soup is so delicious - hearty but not too heavy. I used 1% milk and only half the amount of cheese (1 cup) and it was great. I had the idea to substitute cauliflower for some or all of the potato as well. I think I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was so tasty and very very thick, I was unsure mixing chicken stock with ground beef but it was great, might cut back on the flour next time as I said super thick. I did use two pounds of beef and cut way back on the potatoes as we do not eat a lot of carbs. My son suggested jalapeño peppers be added next time for some kick. It is a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 841) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States