Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I just made this soup and it is so good! I made it as written except I chopped the carrots instead of shredding them and I used 8 oz. Velveeta instead of cheddar. Will definitely make again. I may use another cup of broth because the cheese makes it pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So dang delicious! I also used 1/2 Velveeta and 1/2 shredded cheese because it's what I had on hand. Otherwise, super good, rich and creamy. The husband absolutely went wild for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolidayRobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought this was good, but not great. In defense of the actual recipe, I did use mostly lower-fat versions of many items (Low-fat mild cheddar, 1% milk, ground turkey, etc). Next time I'll choose a different cheese and I"m sure it will have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was better without the carrots or celery. I also added garlic and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a good recipe! My son loved this soup - he is a teenager. I added jalapenos at the end as garnish. He even took it in to school for his German club party and the kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We made this for dinner last night. My whole family liked it, it was hearty, satisfying and tasty. I used some velveeta with the cheddar because I needed to use it up. Very good main course soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We didn't really like this much. Not sure whether it was the texture or the taste, or both; perhaps it would work better with a less finely ground beef. Doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My husband really enjoyed this soup. I have a corn chowder recipe with meatballs that uses cheese whiz. I have been trying to find a recipe using real cheese. This fits the bill well and I don't have to make meatballs. The only changes I made were to double the ground beef and I halved the potatoes and used corn for the other half. My husband thought adding some green beans would also be a nice addition. This is not a healthy soup and I will not make it often, but I know it will be a nice comfort food when the need arises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very Delicious! Really liked this soup! I made no changes to the ingredients of this recipe. All I did was add 1# ground beef and 3 cups cheddar. I will make this again on a cold Winters Day! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I did not make any changes in the recipe. Wonderful texture and taste. First time and certainly not the last. Thanks for a keeper. Jim Wood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States