Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I added more hamburger and used pasta instead of potatoes. Also used velveeta. Yum!! Great soup on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I love this soup and family can't get enough of it, I have to make a double recipe every time. I add garlic, more meat, cheese & sour cream of course, sometimes I do half beef half pork. But magority it's bear meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love soups on cold, rainy nights and of my many good soup recipes, this is in the top three. It's very filling and delicious. Tip: Don't cut corners with this recipe. The fresh ingredients are what make this a superb soup. I also highly recommend only using sharp cheddar cheese. I made it once with frozen veggies and once with colby jack cheese as I didn't have what it calls for, and it was not even close to the same flavor either time. Per a different review about cheeseburgers not having celery and carrots - you don't actually taste those flavors in the soup but they are necessary in it and you can't rightfully give this recipe 3 stars without putting them in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I loved this soup! I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I omitted the carrots and basil, added about 1/2 tsp of paprika, and at the end it was so creamy that I didn't think it needed the sour cream. I took this to an event and it got tons of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
After reading some of the other reviews I decided to add 1/2 cup heavy cream in addition to the milk and also added a packet of velveeta cheese sauce along with the shredded cheese. It was so thick and creamy. I also made home made bread to go along with it and my family gobbled it up! Perfect for a lazy Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kerbel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love this soup! Definitely a favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used Velveeta as suggested by others, added garlic and mushrooms. Other than that, I made as stated. My husband is a huge fan of soups and he really enjoyed this recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Tried this as written and it was pretty good but it needed a teaspoon of salt and a quarter teaspoon of pepper. I wasn't crazy about the sharp cheddar but then that is just my taste I guess. I'll probably try mild cheddar next time and then possibly velveeta another time to see which everyone likes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatBoy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmount, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States