Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this soup many times for my family and it is always a Home Run! It is our absolute favorite go to cold day soup! Once you've made it a few times try experimenting with different veggies. I love to use ground turkey, diced tomatoes and Velveeta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Octavius Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ray Smith
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! I doubled it to use up some stuff in the kitchen. I traded out the milk and cheese mixture for just some velveeta like another reviewer suggested. Then i thickened it with cornstarch and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Big favorite at our house now! My four year old asked for a bigger bowl... :) we added a few peppers from the garden before they froze... Couple mexi bells chopped and a little garlic. And I used all lowfat cheeses, milk and sour cream. Low sodium broth! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great tasting fall/winter soup, but I'd call it Cheeseburger-potato soup! I also used sharp cheddar and fresh parsley, chopped, along with half 'n half for more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I really, really liked this recipe! Very hearty and I topped each serving with some shredded lettuce, diced tomato, fresh bacon bits, and shredded cheddar just for that "cheeseburger" feel and theme. SO GOOD! I used beef broth (didn't have chicken)and used closer to 5 cups of potatoes. Once the potatoes broke down the soup was very thick, which was exactly what I was after. I'm not huge on processed foods (velveeta/potato flakes) which other reviewers subbed with, they have a funny after taste. I had no issues with the block extra sharp cheeses I shredded in the food processor not being creamy enough. If it is too water, just let it cook down, not a biggie (but a little extra potato and flour helps). I have made this several times and love it each and every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Best soup we have ever had. Everyone wants to take leftovers home with them.It is also very easy to make. Nice on a busy cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This soup was good. I will make it again but will definitely use less potatoes and more meat next time. Seemed more like cheese potato soup instead of cheese burger! But as another review said, it is a good base recipe! Oh, and it should have said to add milk slowly. It just says to add milk to butter and flour, should be smooth. Well, it wasn't smooth at all. It was lumpy flour in watery milk. So I dumped the milk in another bowl and re added the milk a little at a time while stirring to get it smooth. But the recipe should have explained that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Burr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Absolutely excellent. Wasn't sure about the basil (?) but it worked. Cooked carrots/celery in a separate pan in beef broth (didn't use chicken 'cause it's a beef dish), and potatoes in separate pan because of cooking times. Then added them to meat/onions and continued with roux and cheese. I had some really good sharp NY cheddar. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing! Even better the next day! ( but I don't want to look at the nutrition facts!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States