Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The soup could use more beef and less potatoes and celery. It should be more clear that the fourth step is done separately from the soup mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I added chili powder, taco seasoning, beans, corn, and tomato's instead of the potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I always like to read the reviews prior to making the recipe. I used the base recipe, but did add some Cajun Spice and extra ground beef and omitted the sour cream, it turned out great and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was a great recipe. I used beef broth instead of chicken and added a bit of rice for texture and body. Easy to make but a bit time consuming. Next time I think I'll make sure to have the veggies pre-chopped to speed things along, especially with a houseful wanting food right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was edible, but a lot of work, chopping, dishes, and to us it tastes just like Hamburger Helper Cheeseburger Macaroni, only with potatoes instead of pasta, and the occasional taste of celery....won't make again. Instead I will continue to make Hamburger Vegetable soup from this site, which I always ALWAYS serve with Garlic Bread Fantastique from this site...it is a very flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Hubby hates soup, devoured this!! Tweaked seasons to suit my tastes, but nothing worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipe is awesome! The only thing that needs to be changed is Velveeta cheese needs to be substituted for the cubed cheese. I used about 12 ounces of Velveeta and 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese Yes you can add both, but the Velveeta makes it sooooo creamy and rich. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Love this soup. My only revisions are I use a bag of mixed shredded cheese. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It didn't really taste like a cheeseburger, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was very good and fairly simple. I think this recipe is a great one to make for crowds because almost everyone likes potatoes and hamburger. It would also be easy to replace the meat with fake ground beef for vegetarians. The only thing I changed was that I cut up the carrots instead of shredding them because it seemed easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States