Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Loved this soup total comfort food for a crisp fall night! The only things I changed were instead of using ground beef I used ground turkey and also only used 1/2 cheddar cheese just to cut down on calories. If someone wants more cheese they could add more to individual servings. I also didn't have basil or parsley but spiced it up with garlic, salt and pepper that's it! Simple easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
loved this soup, have made it before, great for cold day's, I do love it, it is a cheater soup for me, and I love it, just make it every 3-4 months, as a yummy in my tummy soup, rather than a cup of miso soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
My son rated this 10 million stars and said it was the best soup ever... and I make soup A LOT. I used ground turkey which cut down on the grease with everything getting sauteed all together. I doubled the recipe and cut back on the cheese a bit - instead of 4 cups, I used 3. I also added some salt, pepper, and about 1/8 teas. cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
perfect! I used a little extra meat. Everything else was as written. Yum, everyone liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Too salty, too many calories. My husband would not eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Ruby
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I liked the basic recipe and adapted it for a slow cooker. I set slow cooker on "high" and added hot chicken stock (microwaved in a 4-cup Pyrex measuring cup). I sautéed diced potatoes in 2 tbsp. olive oil in 10-inch skillet for the first 3 minutes. Meanwhile I diced onions and celery and added to potatoes. I had no carrots but found parsnips and cut them up in small pieces. I added them to mixture and sautéed mixture another 3-5 minutes. Potatoes had nicely browned, so I sprinkled 1/4 cup flour to veggie mixture and tossed to coat before stirring into to slow cooker containing broth. Using same skillet I added ground beef (90/10 meat/fat) and broke up while cooking. When no long pink I added parsley and basil AND chopped celery leaves (they add a nice flavor to meat). I cooked for another minute before adding meat mixture to slow cooker. I covered slow cooker and cooked on HIGH for 2 hours. I added milk and cheese and heated for another 1/2 hour. I turned off slow cooker before adding 8 oz. of plain greek yogurt (instead of sour cream). The soup was creamy but not too thick--perfect for me. Here's the real game saver: after serving into bowls drizzle the top with your favorite catsup. You can swirl or marble it for artsy presentation. The catsup adds to the cheeseburger taste even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was easy and tasty - note to reviewer Lora - there is no pasta on a cheeseburger either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My family absolutely loved this soup. I too, used sharp cheddar and colby jack. It had lots of flavor, the texture was nice and creamy. My husband says that I need to make this again and again. No complaints on this soup. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I didn't like this soup at all. I tried adding garlic & a few more spices. I would not recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Yum, I added cauliflower and broccoli just because! I didnt add celery, did have any. You can't go wrong with this recipe. I also added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States