Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was edible, but a lot of work, chopping, dishes, and to us it tastes just like Hamburger Helper Cheeseburger Macaroni, only with potatoes instead of pasta, and the occasional taste of celery....won't make again. Instead I will continue to make Hamburger Vegetable soup from this site, which I always ALWAYS serve with Garlic Bread Fantastique from this site...it is a very flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Hubby hates soup, devoured this!! Tweaked seasons to suit my tastes, but nothing worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipe is awesome! The only thing that needs to be changed is Velveeta cheese needs to be substituted for the cubed cheese. I used about 12 ounces of Velveeta and 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese Yes you can add both, but the Velveeta makes it sooooo creamy and rich. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Love this soup. My only revisions are I use a bag of mixed shredded cheese. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
It didn't really taste like a cheeseburger, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was very good and fairly simple. I think this recipe is a great one to make for crowds because almost everyone likes potatoes and hamburger. It would also be easy to replace the meat with fake ground beef for vegetarians. The only thing I changed was that I cut up the carrots instead of shredding them because it seemed easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
pretty good, definately a hit with teenagers. the hubby said it was "okay" , would suggest some salt and pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was a hearty soup. I mixed Velveeta and sharp cheddar cheese together. It's very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This is really good and pretty easy to put together. I also like that it doesn't make a huge batch as there are just two of us. (This way we don't eat it for a week!) Husband kept saying, "It's a do-over!" I did spice it up with a dash of cayenne and some dry mustard. Really comforting on this cool rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I had to add a lot more seasoning of salt and pepper and the parsley and basil, but once I did it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States