Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought this was good, but not great. In defense of the actual recipe, I did use mostly lower-fat versions of many items (Low-fat mild cheddar, 1% milk, ground turkey, etc). Next time I'll choose a different cheese and I"m sure it will have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was better without the carrots or celery. I also added garlic and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a good recipe! My son loved this soup - he is a teenager. I added jalapenos at the end as garnish. He even took it in to school for his German club party and the kids really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We made this for dinner last night. My whole family liked it, it was hearty, satisfying and tasty. I used some velveeta with the cheddar because I needed to use it up. Very good main course soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We didn't really like this much. Not sure whether it was the texture or the taste, or both; perhaps it would work better with a less finely ground beef. Doubt I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
My husband really enjoyed this soup. I have a corn chowder recipe with meatballs that uses cheese whiz. I have been trying to find a recipe using real cheese. This fits the bill well and I don't have to make meatballs. The only changes I made were to double the ground beef and I halved the potatoes and used corn for the other half. My husband thought adding some green beans would also be a nice addition. This is not a healthy soup and I will not make it often, but I know it will be a nice comfort food when the need arises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very Delicious! Really liked this soup! I made no changes to the ingredients of this recipe. All I did was add 1# ground beef and 3 cups cheddar. I will make this again on a cold Winters Day! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I did not make any changes in the recipe. Wonderful texture and taste. First time and certainly not the last. Thanks for a keeper. Jim Wood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
out of 13 items in the Ingredients list, only 3 of them are on a burger. this is more like cheese, beef and potato soup. some people said they want it more cheesy tasting. all you need to do is add very sharp cheddar. Chicken Broth in a beef soup? why not beef broth in a beef soup? some sliced Green onion would work with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Farmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Hearty and delicious! The title of this recipe doesn't do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States