Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delish! Great soup for winter! I followed it exactly. Only thing I did different was used shredded cheese. Tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We really liked this soup. Forgot to add the sour cream at the end. It should be called cheeseburger potato soup, since there are more potatoes in it than burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Loved this!! Had some good cheeseburger soups at restaurants but wanted to try to make some myself. This recipe was just right. I used half and half instead of the milk for a richer flavor and also used Velveta instead of the cheddar cheese as it melts better. It was very tasty and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I added black beans, shredded hashbrowns instead of potatoes and a can of tomato puree. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is THE recipe for this hearty soup. My very minor modifications: 1 tsp Worchestershire sauce, 3 cups of beef broth instead of chicken, 1 tsp garlic salt, and fresh ground pepper. I left out the celery because I didn't have any. A technical note - I made my white sauce (butter, flour and milk) in a separate sauce pan and added it to the soup, so there wouldn't be an un-cooked flour taste or lumps in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark Chesser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This soup is good but does not remind me of a cheeseburger in any way. The potatoes are front and center and the beef and cheese are a second thought. It is good though. I followed it to a T and it was just right in consistency and was satisfying for a cool night. But Cheeseburger soup it is not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I just made this soup and it is so good! I made it as written except I chopped the carrots instead of shredding them and I used 8 oz. Velveeta instead of cheddar. Will definitely make again. I may use another cup of broth because the cheese makes it pretty thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So dang delicious! I also used 1/2 Velveeta and 1/2 shredded cheese because it's what I had on hand. Otherwise, super good, rich and creamy. The husband absolutely went wild for it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolidayRobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought this was good, but not great. In defense of the actual recipe, I did use mostly lower-fat versions of many items (Low-fat mild cheddar, 1% milk, ground turkey, etc). Next time I'll choose a different cheese and I"m sure it will have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was better without the carrots or celery. I also added garlic and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States