Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I know, everyone hates when people alter the recipe and then write a review. But I did, so eat it! But alterations are small, in my opinion. I added cooked bacon at the end, because I add that sh!t to everything. And I used half milk, half heavy whipping cream (instead of 1 1/2 cups milk) because I needed to use it up. I followed everything else to a T and it turned out amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was delicious on a cold fall evening. I altered the recipe a bit. I used one pound of ground beef, didn't add the 2T of butter for the browning (I didn't think it needed it) and I drained the fat off the beef once it was done cooking. Also, I used shredded cheddar instead of cubed so it would blend quicker. I didn't add the sour cream at the end - it doesn't need it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent soup. I didn't have chicken broth, so I used water and added 1 tsp of salt and 1 tsp of cumin. I also used 10% fat greek yogurt instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was so quick and easy and flavorful! I will make it again, but change it up and add some heat or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Delicious! Used up the Velveeta I had on hand (1 1/2 cups)and put in 1/2 cup of shredded mild cheddar. Added a tiny bit of salt and pepper. Thick, tasty, comforting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p. smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Stuck mostly with the recipe & the whole family loved it. My changes included doubling the amount of ground beef & using about half the potatoes as that was all I had on hand. I only had a purple onion & it was fine. Half of the cheese was shredded and the other half was cubed but both were medium cheddar. This recipe could handle a more robust cheese, but it melted great, leaving just a few "strands" here and there to remind us of the cheeseburger quality. My daughter wondered why there were carrots in her cheeseburger and my son wanted to know why there weren't jalapenoes in his, but they both loved it as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious! BUT it is NOT a 20 minute prep time...not even remotely! It is a 2-3 hour soup for sure, beginning to end. But it's definitely worth it; one of the best soups I've ever tasted and my family of 6 all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good dish husband loved it. I added broccoli to it for more vegetables. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this and served it for three guests. I didn't care for it. It seemed too rich to me. My guests like it but no one raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I was really skeptical but this is yummy and very hearty. I would add salt and pepper next time but change nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States