Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I stumbled across this soup and decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe somewhat strictly since this is my first time making it and I invited my grandparents over for supper. I only added extra spices and some salts and threw in some fried bacon crumbles at the end. Regardless to say, the soup was amazingly delicious and filling. Next time I will try velveeta instead of cheddar. Definitely will be making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Voth
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I loved the recipe. I added a few different spices and used beef broth instead of the suggested chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Voth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I have made this soup many times for my family and it is always a Home Run! It is our absolute favorite go to cold day soup! Once you've made it a few times try experimenting with different veggies. I love to use ground turkey, diced tomatoes and Velveeta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Octavius Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ray Smith
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! I doubled it to use up some stuff in the kitchen. I traded out the milk and cheese mixture for just some velveeta like another reviewer suggested. Then i thickened it with cornstarch and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Big favorite at our house now! My four year old asked for a bigger bowl... :) we added a few peppers from the garden before they froze... Couple mexi bells chopped and a little garlic. And I used all lowfat cheeses, milk and sour cream. Low sodium broth! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great tasting fall/winter soup, but I'd call it Cheeseburger-potato soup! I also used sharp cheddar and fresh parsley, chopped, along with half 'n half for more richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I really, really liked this recipe! Very hearty and I topped each serving with some shredded lettuce, diced tomato, fresh bacon bits, and shredded cheddar just for that "cheeseburger" feel and theme. SO GOOD! I used beef broth (didn't have chicken)and used closer to 5 cups of potatoes. Once the potatoes broke down the soup was very thick, which was exactly what I was after. I'm not huge on processed foods (velveeta/potato flakes) which other reviewers subbed with, they have a funny after taste. I had no issues with the block extra sharp cheeses I shredded in the food processor not being creamy enough. If it is too water, just let it cook down, not a biggie (but a little extra potato and flour helps). I have made this several times and love it each and every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Best soup we have ever had. Everyone wants to take leftovers home with them.It is also very easy to make. Nice on a busy cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This soup was good. I will make it again but will definitely use less potatoes and more meat next time. Seemed more like cheese potato soup instead of cheese burger! But as another review said, it is a good base recipe! Oh, and it should have said to add milk slowly. It just says to add milk to butter and flour, should be smooth. Well, it wasn't smooth at all. It was lumpy flour in watery milk. So I dumped the milk in another bowl and re added the milk a little at a time while stirring to get it smooth. But the recipe should have explained that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn Burr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States