Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Didn't turn out as thick as I would have liked personally but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This wasn't bad, just not exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I added chopped tomatoes, sharp shredded cheese and lettuce on the top just before My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe and even faster and easier to make than I would of thought. I did not use butter when cooking the meat and I also halved the amount of butter that is mixed with flour and did not use as much milk. Added a bit more to the thickness of my liking so it was too runny. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delish! Great soup for winter! I followed it exactly. Only thing I did different was used shredded cheese. Tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We really liked this soup. Forgot to add the sour cream at the end. It should be called cheeseburger potato soup, since there are more potatoes in it than burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Loved this!! Had some good cheeseburger soups at restaurants but wanted to try to make some myself. This recipe was just right. I used half and half instead of the milk for a richer flavor and also used Velveta instead of the cheddar cheese as it melts better. It was very tasty and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I added black beans, shredded hashbrowns instead of potatoes and a can of tomato puree. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is THE recipe for this hearty soup. My very minor modifications: 1 tsp Worchestershire sauce, 3 cups of beef broth instead of chicken, 1 tsp garlic salt, and fresh ground pepper. I left out the celery because I didn't have any. A technical note - I made my white sauce (butter, flour and milk) in a separate sauce pan and added it to the soup, so there wouldn't be an un-cooked flour taste or lumps in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clark Chesser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This soup is good but does not remind me of a cheeseburger in any way. The potatoes are front and center and the beef and cheese are a second thought. It is good though. I followed it to a T and it was just right in consistency and was satisfying for a cool night. But Cheeseburger soup it is not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States