Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
One of my favorite go to recipes! Easy to make big flavors!! My 19 year old is making this one for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is very good soup! Easy to make, too! The whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe, AUNTYLENE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent! Made as written, except used a crockpot and corn starch instead of flour. Next time will sub french fries for hash browns. Kids liked as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good on this cold and windy evening!! I read some other reviews and made some minor adjustments. As another person suggested I used a pound of hamburger. I omitted the celery, used Italian seasoning in place of the parsley and basil, added season salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic salt to taste. Also, I added a 14.5 oz can of fire roasted tomatoe purée. This gave the soup a little kick but not too much because I wanted it to be kid friendly. I used 1/4 cup butter with the flour instead of reducing it by a tablespoon like the directions read. I used a little over a cup of milk. Other then the small changes I followed the instructions and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Oops! Mistake. I thought it was gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Love it. Didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Being an Allrecipes Brand Ambassador I was asked to pick a recipe and use Johnsonville's Italian Sausage. That being said I subbed the ground beef for Johnsonville's Sweet Italian Sausage links. I cut the casings off and and fried like ground beef. I also chose to precook the potatoes and carrots separately, personal preference (I was afraid they would get overcooked otherwise). In a separate pan I cooked the onions and celery in the butter, added the flour and made a roux. I then added my homemade chicken stock, half and half and seasoning and cooked until thickened. Slowly I added shredded cheese, a little at time, until melted. I then added the cooked sausage, potatoes and carrots and cooked until heated through. I found that the amount of flour called for in the recipe was a little skimpy and made the soup a tad too thin for me so I added another tablespoon, sprinkling in a little at a time and whisking briskly until I got the desired thickness. Can't vouch for how it tastes with burger since I made it with sausage but it was good as I made it. I think adding a spicier sausage could possibly make it tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made the recipe to spec and I was pleased with it as it's written and that's what my rating reflects. I did make some changes my second time around. I shredded my cheese instead of cubing it. I added some paprika and cayenne pepper to spice it up. In the spirit of cheeseburger goodness I diced a dill pickle spear and garnished my soup with it. I really think this recipe is an awesome foundation because there are many different places you can take this recipe. May add cooked and chopped bacon next time. Have fun with this and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I stumbled across this soup and decided to give it a try. I followed the recipe somewhat strictly since this is my first time making it and I invited my grandparents over for supper. I only added extra spices and some salts and threw in some fried bacon crumbles at the end. Regardless to say, the soup was amazingly delicious and filling. Next time I will try velveeta instead of cheddar. Definitely will be making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Voth
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I loved the recipe. I added a few different spices and used beef broth instead of the suggested chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Voth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States