Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I was disappointed in this, probably because of all the fabulous reviews I thought I'd like it better. I'm not sure about the basil in there, but no pepper or garlic. I did use velvetta since IMHO, you have to use a ton of cheddar for flavor, and it doesn't melt well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not bad. Be sure to drain the meat before you add the veggies. I added more meat after reading reviews and also added some bacon grease instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Nice recipe. The recipe doesn't suggest draining the fat off of the beef before adding the broth and next time I would do that. Also, I shredded some of the cheese and spooned it on top of the soup before serving - nice presentation and the gooeyness on top made it seem even more like a cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea104
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious! I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and it was delicious. Used shredded cheddar, about 3 cups of potatoes. Let out the sour cream, but added it to my own bowl. Yummy! Will opt for shortcuts next time - frozen hash browns, add flour to sautéing veggies to save time and fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
my husband said this is the best soup I have ever made. He is such a picky eater. I did follow some of the others advice. I put bacon in with the ground beef and I used velveeta cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnjperdue
Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is one of the best soups I have ever had. The only changes I made were 1) doubled it 2)used shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese 3)used baby carrots and 4) used a couple shakes of garlic powder. I'm having it again tomorrow. I wanted to eat it all because it tasted so good. But I stopped when I was full. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mustion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
My husband finally let me cook this recipe for him. After countless excuses of why soup was not a good idea, he tried it and said, "wow, this recipe is a keeper". I followed this recipe but changed the type of cheese. We love in Japan and cheddar is expensive and hard to find. I use cheese that was meant for fondu . It was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I just made this! I added some minced garlic, and a few other spices including cayenne pepper. It turned out great! I am serving it tomorrow with a salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was a very good soup for a cold and wet Minnesota day. I did double the ground beef and increased the carrots and celery just a bit. I also added some salt to the ground beef before browning it. I sliced the potatoes in my food processor rather than cube them. I also shredded the sharp cheddar cheese as well. One thing I did do was add the cheese and sour cream to the milk mixture once it was smooth and I took it off the heat. The cheese melted beautifully almost immediately and then I mixed in the sour cream. The sauce turned out smooth and creamy. I then added the mixture to the simmering soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States