Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this and served it for three guests. I didn't care for it. It seemed too rich to me. My guests like it but no one raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I was really skeptical but this is yummy and very hearty. I would add salt and pepper next time but change nothing else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Made this last night. It was wonderful! I followed the recipe as it was written except I omitted the basil. My mother absolutely hates basil. I also had some sweet corn left over from the night before & dumped that in as well. If does make a ton. Am freezing it for a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I was disappointed in this, probably because of all the fabulous reviews I thought I'd like it better. I'm not sure about the basil in there, but no pepper or garlic. I did use velvetta since IMHO, you have to use a ton of cheddar for flavor, and it doesn't melt well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not bad. Be sure to drain the meat before you add the veggies. I added more meat after reading reviews and also added some bacon grease instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Nice recipe. The recipe doesn't suggest draining the fat off of the beef before adding the broth and next time I would do that. Also, I shredded some of the cheese and spooned it on top of the soup before serving - nice presentation and the gooeyness on top made it seem even more like a cheeseburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea104
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious! I will be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Made this for dinner last night and it was delicious. Used shredded cheddar, about 3 cups of potatoes. Let out the sour cream, but added it to my own bowl. Yummy! Will opt for shortcuts next time - frozen hash browns, add flour to sautéing veggies to save time and fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
my husband said this is the best soup I have ever made. He is such a picky eater. I did follow some of the others advice. I put bacon in with the ground beef and I used velveeta cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnjperdue
Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is one of the best soups I have ever had. The only changes I made were 1) doubled it 2)used shredded Sharp Cheddar cheese 3)used baby carrots and 4) used a couple shakes of garlic powder. I'm having it again tomorrow. I wanted to eat it all because it tasted so good. But I stopped when I was full. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mustion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States