Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Excellent soup! I used stew meat (boiled until tender) instead of hamburger & I thickened mine w/ cornstarch & a little water. Also, I used beef broth, since that is what I had & just slightly less than 2 cups of cheese for our preference, & a little cayenne pepper. The sour cream was a nice touch. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Love it! Only changes were to use frozen Obrien potatoes and used a third of a stick of Velveeta instead of cheddar. This soup was outstanding. Mashed up some of the potatoes to make thicker. Great fall meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annpp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Husband LOvEd it. I used beef bullion because I was out of chicken and added garlic as well as fancy sliced green beans. Had some leftover velveta cheese so I split that with med cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very good. No changes, followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used mixed veggies instead of just carrots, didn't have celery so added some celery salt. Also added some dry mustard and pickle juice for those extra flavors that I like in my cheeseburger. :) This was great! Perfect on a chilly fall evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very hearty -wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I love this recipe!! I tried it for the first time this weekend, very simple and a big hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
AWESOME!!! Only thing I changed....what goes with a cheeseburger? BEER! Substituted for broth.... Add fresh homemade bread...YUM YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I know, everyone hates when people alter the recipe and then write a review. But I did, so eat it! But alterations are small, in my opinion. I added cooked bacon at the end, because I add that sh!t to everything. And I used half milk, half heavy whipping cream (instead of 1 1/2 cups milk) because I needed to use it up. I followed everything else to a T and it turned out amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitwhit

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was delicious on a cold fall evening. I altered the recipe a bit. I used one pound of ground beef, didn't add the 2T of butter for the browning (I didn't think it needed it) and I drained the fat off the beef once it was done cooking. Also, I used shredded cheddar instead of cubed so it would blend quicker. I didn't add the sour cream at the end - it doesn't need it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 874) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States