Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
To make it truly cheeseburger like, I omitted the carrots and celery and added tomatoes and finely chopped baby spinach. Excellent go-to soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Awesome soup! For the most part I followed the recipe. I omitted the butter though and did use velveeta cheese. It has become one of our favorite soups this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toney.bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
We LOVE this soup. My kids both love it, and that is unusual, lol. I make it just as is, except for using velveeta instead of cheddar. There is actually less calories in Velveeta, too! I like to double this recipe and freeze some of it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was really good. I did add some extra salt and pepper and garlic. The whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this as written (except for the celery because I didn't have any). My husband and (finicky) boys loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I used left over taco seasoned ground turkey instead of beef. I didn't have regular shredded cheddar cheese and so I used velveeta cheese instead. I didn't have celery so I added in broccoli. Everything else in this recipe I used. It was the perfect recipe to use up left over meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This turned out pretty well. I doubled the beef as others suggested to make it heartier. The recipe neglects to mention any seasoning, and it definitely needs salt and pepper throughout. I added s+p to the mirepoix, the beef, and after adding the liquids. I also used another's suggestion to use frozen diced potatoes (hash browns) because that's what I had on hand. It worked out well except the potatoes were a bit firmer than I would have liked, so if you go that route, simmer it a little longer and be sure to taste test the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious soup! I use beef broth and also usually make it the day after we had meat loaf (once even used leftover burgers), as the meatloaf left over is never enough for the whole family. But with this soup it is plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life is Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I added more hamburger and used pasta instead of potatoes. Also used velveeta. Yum!! Great soup on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I love this soup and family can't get enough of it, I have to make a double recipe every time. I add garlic, more meat, cheese & sour cream of course, sometimes I do half beef half pork. But magority it's bear meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States