Cheeseburger Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DSDMomma
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We absolutely love this recipe. I use beef broth instead of chicken and my husband always adds some jalapeño cheese to his
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Wow. just wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn BD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bergen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I liked this, but didn't love it. I felt like it may have been missing something? The husband ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I made this soup yesterday and it was a major hit at our house. It's very creamy and cheesy. We did not have any cheddar cheese in the house so I made it with colby and it turned out wonderful. I wish I had know about this recipe a long time ago. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love it! I use more ground beef and it is excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I adjusted it to make 9 servings. I used 1 1/2 lbs of grassfed beef/ground venison mixed. I added 3 t salt, 1/2 t pepper, 3 cloves of garlic and even 8 oz diced mushrooms. I used butternut squash instead of potatoes. I used half pepperjack & half colby cheese but not quite the full 3 cups for the 9 servings. I can't keep myself from sampling it as I wait for the cheese to melt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is my go to recipe for cheeseburger soup! I add garlic powder to the meat and veggies while cooking. I use mostly thyme instead of basil. While making the roux, I use half and half or cream instead of milk. I add more meat (twice as much) and if I double the recipe (which I always do) I use 2 cups Velveta (it melts so much nicer) and 2 cups sharp cheddar. Any recipe can be tweaked to the cook's taste and preference though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My family loves this soup. I use shredded cheese simply because that is what I always have on hand, and I add garlic (because I add garlic to just about everything). This is easy to make and super yummy. I prefer it without the tang of the sour cream, but it's good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I use a jar of queso cheese in stead of the cubbed cheese makes it creamier and also adds a little kick to it. Love this recipe. Also serve it in a sour dough bread bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
LOVED IT!!! And in the name of carb-control, I replaced the potatoes with diced cauliflower stems. My husband (who is NOT a huge vegetable fan) couldn't tell the difference! Will most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States