Cheeseburger Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I definitely is just like eating a cheeseburger! Really good! I made it as is, without the onion. Might try a little hot sauce next time just to spice things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb durley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. I used about a hamburger patty sized portion of hamburger for each of our servings (didn't use a pound) and only enough lettuce to cover the plate. It was absolutely delicious. I put my hamburger buns in for seven minutes and they were lightly toasted. 10-12 minutes might have been too much for our oven. Tastes like a genuine cheeseburger, but a more dressed up version that feels more like a meal instead of a sandwich. We'll make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I love this recipe. Last year I had it for the first time at my Pampered Chef party. Later I fixed it for my family and they loved it too. A must try! It also looks pretty on a plate, see my photo:) I only changed one thing, I used turkey instead of hamburger and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was great! I did not change a thing. It was exactly the kind of recipe I was hungry for. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I thought this was great as did my boys. Instead of ketchup, I used 8 oz. of organic tomato sauce and I added a little Liquid Smoke and two teaspoons of Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning (minus the salt). Every bit of this was inhaled. I ate mine without the croutons with a lot of lettuce and I served this with Roasted New Potatoes for my three men. I found that just a little of this cheeseburger filling was plenty filling for me as a salad and everyone enjoyed it. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wow, this was really good and really easy for lunch! I had a leftover grilled hamburger and a sesame seed roll. Well, instead of having a regular hamburger I turned it into this! Making the hamburger roll into croutons is a great idea. This really was like eating a cheeseburger but as a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was really tasty and quick to put together! I cooked a chopped white onion with the ground beef instead of using the red onion, since that's what I had in the fridge and we don't like raw onion. The hamburger bun idea was clever - next time I will try adding some garlic powder to them per other's suggestions. We'll be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Great idea! My husband thought it was just OK, but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was really tasty. I used ground turkey breast, a little less ketchup and added some diced up sauted mushrooms. The only part I didn't care for was the bun in the salad. It got too soggy when mixed up with the meat... maybe real croutons would work better. Might try those next time. I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Not too bad. Better than expected. Used white onions. Must say I think Iceberg lettuce would be best. It doesn't specify but I used Romaine, which I usually prefer but not in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States