Cheeseburger Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I thought this was great as did my boys. Instead of ketchup, I used 8 oz. of organic tomato sauce and I added a little Liquid Smoke and two teaspoons of Stacey's Hamburger Seasoning (minus the salt). Every bit of this was inhaled. I ate mine without the croutons with a lot of lettuce and I served this with Roasted New Potatoes for my three men. I found that just a little of this cheeseburger filling was plenty filling for me as a salad and everyone enjoyed it. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wow, this was really good and really easy for lunch! I had a leftover grilled hamburger and a sesame seed roll. Well, instead of having a regular hamburger I turned it into this! Making the hamburger roll into croutons is a great idea. This really was like eating a cheeseburger but as a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
YUM. This is fantastic! So simple and a great new way to eat a cheeseburger. I used onion powder instead of real onion and subbed some mustard powder for prepared mustard. The key to this is not letting the beef cool you want the beef hot from the skillet. The hot meat and the fresh crisp cold lettuce was just like eating handheld burger. Great combo! I topped this with some homemade thousand island dressing. Wonderful recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made as written and it was way too ketchup-y for my taste but that is an easy fix if I were to make it again. I wasn't crazy about the finished dish to be honest but there really wasn't any specifics as to why so it must just be my taste buds. It is exactly as advertised and my hubby liked it so I refuse to give it less than 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I didnt make my ground turkey with the sauce ingredients, instead i just served it with the best burger sauce on the side. its really hard to screw this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tasted just like a cheeseburger! I followed the recipe exactly...only substituting ground turkey for the ground beef. It was a little ketchupie for me if I make it again I will play with the sauce part of the recipe...might also add some bacon and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I definitely is just like eating a cheeseburger! Really good! I made it as is, without the onion. Might try a little hot sauce next time just to spice things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb durley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I love this recipe. Last year I had it for the first time at my Pampered Chef party. Later I fixed it for my family and they loved it too. A must try! It also looks pretty on a plate, see my photo:) I only changed one thing, I used turkey instead of hamburger and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States