Cheeseburger Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This was wonderful! The pickles made this salad. I did use half spinach mixed with iceberg just for some nutrients. After reading the reviews, cut the ketchup way down(didn't want it to taste like sloppy joe). I also melted Kraft Deluxe American over the meat in the skillet before spooning it over the chilled salad. Next time, I'm adding bacon and avocado. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fritzi Schnitzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Pretty darn good for something so simple. A tasty alternative. We used spinach instead of lettuce as the base and poured blue cheese dressing over the whole dang thing. Might try sweet pickles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjohnal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nellyshay
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was a pleasant surprise. I divided the toppings into two servings instead of six, and I think having a bit of everything in each bite is what makes it a cheeseburger salad instead of sloppy joes on lettuce. I used less ketchup as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Really loved this recipe! Hubby did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I made as written and it was way too ketchup-y for my taste but that is an easy fix if I were to make it again. I wasn't crazy about the finished dish to be honest but there really wasn't any specifics as to why so it must just be my taste buds. It is exactly as advertised and my hubby liked it so I refuse to give it less than 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I didnt make my ground turkey with the sauce ingredients, instead i just served it with the best burger sauce on the side. its really hard to screw this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Tasted delicious! Even my picky husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tasted just like a cheeseburger! I followed the recipe exactly...only substituting ground turkey for the ground beef. It was a little ketchupie for me if I make it again I will play with the sauce part of the recipe...might also add some bacon and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was a hit with my entire family, including hubby, 2 teens and a toddler. My older kids keep asking when we can have it again. Seriously? My kids want salad? It was great!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chef John's Salad Lyonnaise

This meal-worthy salad features bacon and poached egg with a simple vinaigrette.

Cheeseburger Soup I

This hearty soup is loaded with ground beef, veggies, and plenty of Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States