Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I love this recipe- I have been making a variation for years. I also add dried mustard to the topping and sub ketchup for the tomato sauce. I also like to add a little oregano to the ground beef just for personal taste. Very filling easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
A wonderful main dish! We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
A quick meal to put together and have ready for everyone in less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
We absolutely love this recipe. I did make a couple of additions. I add a clove of chopped garlic in with the onion and bell pepper and added a drained can of Rotel tomatoes in with the tomato sauce. I also added a Tbsp. of mustard to the topping mixture. Really gives it a neat zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikinik

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is a recipe that I make several types a month. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was a hit with my family. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand and would do it the same way next time. Instead of tomato sauce mixed with the meat, I used ketchup. We also dipped in ketchup instead of the cocktail sauce and it was perfect. I also added some minced garlic to the ground beef and onion. My kids don't like green peppers so I passed on them. This is a pretty simple recipe that we all enjoyed. My kids rated it 5 out of 5 too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is definitely quick and tasty! I didn't really follow the recipe... I used Lipton onion soup mix in my ground beef, added Rotel tomatoes and ketchup to the mixture. The family LOVED IT! My son said this is his next favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Husband loved the pie, not big on the sauce though. I added 1/4 cup romano to the meat mixture, was VERY good!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I was surprised at how good this was. It really tastes like a cheeseburger! The recipe was easy enough that the kids could help put it together too. I served it with coleslaw and fries for a nice easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States