Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is quick, easy and turns out perfectly every time. I make the following changes: decrease Worcestershire to 1/2 tsp & add 1/2 tsp dry mustard to the cheese topping; add 1/2 tsp oregano and substitute plain salt for the seasoned salt in the meat mixture. Leftovers reheat well. Add a salad and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
While I received strange looks from family and my unexpected drop-in guest when I told them what dinner would be, the pie was eaten and proclaimed "pretty good". It smells and looks just like meatloaf, except in a pie shell. I think this would be perfect for a play group lunch, as it is VERY filling. Be warned, however...if the name turns you off, stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
VERY nice dinner alternative to cheeseburgers or meatloaf. The eggy layer with cheese really takes it to another level. I tried another Cheeseburger pie recipe here, and it was fine, but this was much yummier. I used pre-made puff pastry dough for the crust, and added a little extra pepper to spice things up a little. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
definitely meatloaf pie not cheeseburger pie. it was good, but i probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This reminded me more of a deconstructed meatloaf than a Cheeseburger Pie. My hubby made this, so maybe he did something incorrect. I will make again to see if I get a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This recipe was really easy, especially since I used a storebought premade pie shell! But it just wasn't as yummy as I thought it would be. My family wasn't a big fan of it either, although my little 3 and 18 mo olds ate it just fine. But I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Husband loved the pie, not big on the sauce though. I added 1/4 cup romano to the meat mixture, was VERY good!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is a recipe that I make several types a month. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I love this recipe- I have been making a variation for years. I also add dried mustard to the topping and sub ketchup for the tomato sauce. I also like to add a little oregano to the ground beef just for personal taste. Very filling easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is definitely quick and tasty! I didn't really follow the recipe... I used Lipton onion soup mix in my ground beef, added Rotel tomatoes and ketchup to the mixture. The family LOVED IT! My son said this is his next favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States