Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is a great basic recipe. My 2-year old loves it! I did not do the cocktail/tomato sauce topping due to time/ingredient limitations. I think you could put a full can of tomato sauce in it and bypass the topping. I also used black pepper instead and it still tasted good. For the pie crust, the store-brand generic pie crust I've used the first 3 times I made this, worked much better than the brand-name kind I used the last time I made this (which was horribly dry and crusty). I served it with corn in the pie or on the side. Both taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOT1APRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I thought this was wonderful. The only part I had a problem with was the topping. It overflowed. I had to bake the pie on a cookie sheet to catch the spillover. But the flavor deserves 5 stars! The worcestershire sauce added a great flavor to the topping. My husband & I finished the whole thing in one night :) My kids wouldn't touch it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This recipe was really easy, especially since I used a storebought premade pie shell! But it just wasn't as yummy as I thought it would be. My family wasn't a big fan of it either, although my little 3 and 18 mo olds ate it just fine. But I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Husband loved the pie, not big on the sauce though. I added 1/4 cup romano to the meat mixture, was VERY good!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I liked the recipe alot, so did my fiance. He is a big man with a large appetite, and it did him well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This pie was pretty good. My kids didn't love it, but they all had seconds. One thing: I was out of tomato sauce, so I substituted tomato puree. That was the only bad thing in it! We will definately have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is a recipe that I make several types a month. The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
While I received strange looks from family and my unexpected drop-in guest when I told them what dinner would be, the pie was eaten and proclaimed "pretty good". It smells and looks just like meatloaf, except in a pie shell. I think this would be perfect for a play group lunch, as it is VERY filling. Be warned, however...if the name turns you off, stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
A quick meal to put together and have ready for everyone in less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States