Cheeseburger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is definitely quick and tasty! I didn't really follow the recipe... I used Lipton onion soup mix in my ground beef, added Rotel tomatoes and ketchup to the mixture. The family LOVED IT! My son said this is his next favorite dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Browns Mills, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This reminded me more of a deconstructed meatloaf than a Cheeseburger Pie. My hubby made this, so maybe he did something incorrect. I will make again to see if I get a better result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
We absolutely love this recipe. I did make a couple of additions. I add a clove of chopped garlic in with the onion and bell pepper and added a drained can of Rotel tomatoes in with the tomato sauce. I also added a Tbsp. of mustard to the topping mixture. Really gives it a neat zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikinik

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I was surprised at how good this was. It really tastes like a cheeseburger! The recipe was easy enough that the kids could help put it together too. I served it with coleslaw and fries for a nice easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was a hit with my family. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand and would do it the same way next time. Instead of tomato sauce mixed with the meat, I used ketchup. We also dipped in ketchup instead of the cocktail sauce and it was perfect. I also added some minced garlic to the ground beef and onion. My kids don't like green peppers so I passed on them. This is a pretty simple recipe that we all enjoyed. My kids rated it 5 out of 5 too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Quick easy and good. I tried the garnish sauce, but I think it was better with plain old ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is quick, easy and turns out perfectly every time. I make the following changes: decrease Worcestershire to 1/2 tsp & add 1/2 tsp dry mustard to the cheese topping; add 1/2 tsp oregano and substitute plain salt for the seasoned salt in the meat mixture. Leftovers reheat well. Add a salad and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Good quicky. I used crushed tomatoes with seasonings instead of tomato sauce. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Although a littl apprehensive at first this is fantastic - full of flavour! I made my own pastry and added some parmesan to it to give it an extra bit of cheese flavour - we will definately be making this again a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
We all liked this pretty well but thought it tasted more like a meatloaf than a cheeseburger. It is very simple to make, especially if you use a store-bought crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States