Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a good recipe for a quick weeknight dinner. It is pretty simple, cooks up quickly and it's easy to keep the ingredients on hand. I've made it exactly as the recipe is written and it's fine. Not earth moving but it gets the little bellies full, a feat not easily accomplished when you're feeding picky toddlers! When I cook it for my family I usually add onion and garlic as other reviewers suggest, but you could really get crazy if you want and add veggies and all kinds of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really good!! Added some onion and velveta cheese to it. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
bland. I added onion to the burger as well as a bit of minced garlic, and I added red pepper to the dish... Still pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I really enjoy this one! It's a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It was less than OK until you put seasonings in it. I have since turned it into a family favorite. :) With Italian seasoning, fresh garlic, green pepper, Worcestershire sauce, ground pepper and beef stock in the crock pot.. Even better as leftovers.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
The recipe itself is very basic. It makes a good starting point for additions. (Hence, 3 stars). But once you add in some other stuff - garlic powder, onions, milk as some other members have suggested - and/or tomatoes like I did, and the recipe becomes 4 or even 5 star material.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Used 2 cans of cheddar cheese soup and added a teaspoon of Mrs. Dash onion and herb seasoning for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is so good. Not a fan of all the preservatives hamburger helper adds so i feel this is a much better way to get that quickness of h.h w/out the chemicals. Tastes even better!!! I'm making this tonight for a quick "back-to-school" night dinner. I'm actually looking for more recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Thank you soooo much!! This was so quick & easy. I added onions & garlic to the browning meat! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3 little Greek girls' mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My family and I love this recipe - with some additions. I usually add sauteed onions, 1 tsp each of garlic powder, chili powder and black pepper and 4 Tbsp of soy sauce. Very easy and quick dinner with ingredients I usually have on hand. Reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States