Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
First of all, I doubled the recipe since I have 2 teen-aged boys and a lil' girl that can keep up with them! I read through the reviews and decided to go ahead and be kind of liberal with adding flavor. The changes I made are: I seasoned the meat with onion and garlic while browning, I used milk instead of water, added a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies, a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce, and 8 ounces of extra sharp cheddar. Oh, and I only had elbow noodles on hand, so I used those. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
The meat definitely needs something. I'll try the garlic or onions next time. Other than the meat the pasta and sauce was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Easy easy and whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I tried this as written, and not that great. I added hot sauce, red pepper flakes, garlic, and used beef broth and did also add a handful of cheese. These were all suggestions written by other reviewers and it did the trick. Delicious with all the changes.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Easy to make and quick. Added onion and garlic powder for added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was so simple yet it tasted yummmy (even better the next day!) You can add things to this to make it not so plain. This was on of the first recipes i made last year when i first began cooking. We enjoyed it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This is a good recipe for a quick weeknight dinner. It is pretty simple, cooks up quickly and it's easy to keep the ingredients on hand. I've made it exactly as the recipe is written and it's fine. Not earth moving but it gets the little bellies full, a feat not easily accomplished when you're feeding picky toddlers! When I cook it for my family I usually add onion and garlic as other reviewers suggest, but you could really get crazy if you want and add veggies and all kinds of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really good!! Added some onion and velveta cheese to it. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
bland. I added onion to the burger as well as a bit of minced garlic, and I added red pepper to the dish... Still pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I really enjoy this one! It's a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States