Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Delicious and easy to make! My husband made this for me, it may be the only meal he's ever made! Delicious and filling...worth the wait
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I am sorry...I followed this recipe to the letter..except, I did not have basil. Anyway, this was not good at all!! The onion soup mix WAS overpowering. My son did not like it at all ethier. There are not any suggestions that I could give this recipe...but to pass this one up and keep looking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This casserole was easy to mix together, but gave off a weird smell. The soup mix was too strong in it and my husband wouldn't go near it. Will not be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
YUM!! I doctored this up a bit. I used elbow macaroni instead of spaghetti & used 2 cans of tomatoes. I also used half of the onion soup mix and added extra basil. My husband LOVED it! We both had seconds. He said this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
I made changes to this and it was very good.I used less than 8oz. spaghetti and broke into 4 sections then boiled(much easier for eating.) I used 28oz. can Contadina crushed tomatoes in puree. Omitted onion soup. Used 1/2tsp garlic powder,1/4 tsp onion powder. Franks red hot sauce & one half of a pound loaf velveeta. Used rest ing. as listd. If you use Velveeta becareful W/ adding additional salt. I put sauce ing. in bowl so I could adjust flavors,then added to meat untill cheese melted. Pored into 3 qt. oblong dish and slowly added pasta. Bake as directed. It came out creamy and not dry at all. Delish! Thanks Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe... I read the reviews and used macaroni instead of spaghetti and added some crumbled bacon and cayenne pepper. I didn't omit the onion soup mix, used the whole package and didn't feel it was overpowering. But I love spicy things, so perhaps the cayenne killed it. Overall, I enjoyed this and my nieces loved the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
My husband and I really enjoyed this. I replaced the diced tomatoes with 8 ounce can of tomato sauce. Extremely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I did some major doctoring on this recipe based on other reviews. ie. .5tsp oregano, 3/4 cup of sour cream, stewed tomatos, 1/2 cup spaghetti sauce, 2 cups of cheddar cheese. After all of that, it came out really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
I thought this recipe turned out good. This is a recipe where you can make a few changes to suite your preferences and it wouldn't matter that much, so thats what I did. When browning the meat, i added peppers to it. Depending on your taste you could either use hot, green, or whatever kind of pepper you like. INstead of using garlic powder, I diced up a few garlic cloves and put that in with the meat and peppers. We think fresh garlic gives it food a better flavor. I used rotini noodles and they worked really well. I read how the other users said it was a little dry so instead of using a small can of tomatoes i used a 28 oz can. I used about three fourths of it and saved the rest to top it when we ate it. Next time i make it I would definitely use the whole big can. This is also a good recipe to make if say you don't have time to cook like me on that particular day. I made it that morning, everything but tossing it in the oven and when people were ready to eat while i was at work all they had to do was toss it in the oven and put cheese on it, presto they have a hot meal in half an hour. Its not the best meal ever, but it is a really good quick family meal. We used leftover sour cream, tomatoes, and cheese to top it before we ate it. The last change I made was hot sauce, i wanted to add hot sauce to it before it was baked but i forgot to, so we just added it to our portions as we ate it. If you like spicy things, it added a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edinburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austintown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This recipe is very quick and easy to make with basic ingrediants. Good served with a green salad and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States