Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 10, 2005
My 6 yaer old daughter liked it but my husband and I didn't really care for it. I left out the soup mix and used eggnoodles. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
With the sour cream and onion soup mix and spaghetti noodles this tasted VERY similar to a stroganoff recipe. Not quite what I had wanted when I made this recipe. Wide noodles would be better- I think it would mix easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
I substitued whole wheat rotini, chopped onion in place of the soup mix and minced garlic in place of garlic powder. I also added another can of diced tomatoes(without draining), Italian seasoning, diced green peppers and i added mozzarella and parmesean cheeses. The additions helped. A good recipe when modified that i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This is great for a cold lazy saturday. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Mmmm... not my cup of tea. I used ground turkey, but I think if I made it again, I would use beef. I would also use half the soup mix. But I probably won't make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I felt that the whole pkg of onion soup mix was too strong for me and my family. Next time I will either use half a large onion or only half of the soup mix. There was no kissing between my husband and I after this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Cox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe was something different for my family to try. It was good but not great. I substituted the spaghetti noodles for egg noodles and added a little extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
This was very good. I changed it a little as usual. I added chopped onions and mushrooms along with the soup mix. I also used a 28 oz. can of tomatoes. I sprinkled some cayenne pepper for a little kick too. Instead of cheddar I used mozzarella and fresh parmesan. I also used rotini instead of spaghetti. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I used wide egg noodles instead of spagetti as well...my picky family said it was "make again" worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I halved it for two servings and followed the recipe but used a whole can of Italian-style stewed tomatoes. I like the onion soup flavor so I thought it was great, but I definitely prefer this type of casserole with wide egg noodles as opposed to spaghetti. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States