Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Exceeded my expectations. I used Italian diced tomatoes, half a packet of onion soup mix, light sour cream, and reduced-fat cheddar. Otherwise, followed the directions exactly. My husband and my 3 year-old enjoyed it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is pretty good, but has a VERY strong onion taste... be prepared for some serious heartburn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except used ground turkey for the beef. This is just an average casserole. We did like the flavor of the onion soup pared with sour cream. DH and I both felt like it came up short. Something big was definitely missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was a hit with hubby and the kids were pretty happy with it too. I used leftover cooked spaghetti and substituted plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream and used just enough cheese on top to cover mixture (to make it a bit healthier). Wasn't dry at all. I was concerned about the salt and onion mix overload, so I used no salt diced tomatoes and only about 1/2 of the onion soup mix. It had plenty of taste and good texture. I would give it 5 stars, but to me, the name is misleading. It was more Italian tasting than "cheeseburger." But still quite easy, quick and good. I think it'll be good as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Unfortunatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very good. The kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Love this recipe! Have made a few times already and will continue to do so. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My family loves this casserole. We love the flavor of the onion soup mix. I did not change it at all except to cut the noodles in half before cooking which makes it easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Easy and fast, I spiced it up a bit but kept it pretty much the same. Didn't have soup mix so did chopped onion and added some dry onion flakes too. Thanks for the recipe, it was just what my guy wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
this was a HUGE hit but only have i made some adjustments to the recipe. i had to make 1 1/2 times the recipe for a household with a big appetite. and i didn't have enough sour cream! so i added a can of cheddar cheese soup and WOW. so good. i also only used half a packet of onion soup mix. and i put extra cheese on top. not the lowest in fat but certainly easy and very very good. the pickiest eater i have had 3 helpings! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States