Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was really good but seemed more like an italian dish. My daughter loved it and requests it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This recipe was very good and easy to make. I thought it would taste more "processed" b/c of the onion soup mix but the flavor was not too overpowering. I doubled the amount of pasta and used fat free sour cream. I accidentally put the cheese on top right away so I skipped that first 15 minute baking and just kept in in the oven for 20 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Very easy to put together and tasty. The onion soup mix is what gives the flavor a kick. My husband and I both really enjoyed it. Will make again, but the 8 serving size really serves 4-6 depending on how big of portions you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I have made this three times without reading the reviews, and thought that it was very good. The only problem that I found was mixing the spegetti with the other ingedients. Next time I will use elbow noddles as suggested by other reviewers. I also used fat free sour cream, and fat free shredded cheddar cheese for a low fat version. If you do not care for the taste of the onion soup mix try cutting back on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittemore, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Comfort food, just like Mom made. I use wide noodles. Excellent dish to take as a dish to pass or for meals for friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This casserole has an interesting flavor. I really enjoyed it. I did use mozzarella cheese because it's what I had available. I used farfalle pasta, a better look, in my opinion. Though this recipe turned out a tad dry, I'm still giving it the highest rating. The flavor was awesome. Maybe using more sour cream would keep it from turning out on the dry side. I will probably try reduced fat sour cream next time. The full calorie stuff may not add anything extra, but calories. We'll see. Good Lord willing, I will prepare this dish again and again. Thanks, Rhonda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I liked this recipe because it was quick and easy. I substituted in mozzerella cheese for a more Italian taste. I also layered the ingredients instead of mixing them together (for presentation) Overall, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I enjoyed this meal very much, although my husband didn't share my opinion. I don't know how much I should take his into account, as he isn't a very big casserole fan as it is. My two year old loved it! I did tweak it a bit, adding mushrooms, more tomoatoes, and using mozzarella, parmigiano, and cheddar cheeses. I also used bowtie pasta instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
Darn good! Added more tomatoes and ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Very easy to make and the kids loved it. I used fresh basil, fat free sour cream and a combination of fetticine and whole wheat pasta for the noodles. All worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States