Cheeseburger Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This was good. Not extrodinary but very good. After reading the reviews, I made some changes. I used small shell noodles as recomended. When I browned the meat, I added 1 chopped green pepper and a small can of mushrooms. I noticed that some said it was quite dry so I added an extra can of tomatoes and mixed a handful of cheese with the other ingredients and I used minced garlic from a jar rather than the other ingredients. I did everything else as instructed. My daughter decided that she wasn't going to like it when I was making it but after trying it decided that she had to have seconds and then thirds. She just asked for leftovers as an after school snack tomorrow. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Sorry, didn't like it. All I could taste was onion soup. Hubby thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Great quick and easy dish to make. Would be an excellent main dish for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
My family really liked this recipe but I did not. Per previous suggestions, used shell noodles and added a little extra basil. It was still very bland and dry tasting to me. I even used a little extra cheese it hopes to make it creamier...it did not work. My boyfriend said he would love to see me make this one again although I doubt I will. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
This was pretty good, but for some reason it lacked some zip. I made it with ground turkey and only used 1/2 the onion soup packet, but it still needed something. I will make it again, but may experiment with some of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
A very good and easy recipe. My husband had 3 helpings and ate the leftovers for lunch the next day. We used ground turkey instead of beef and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This is a great recipe.. Thanks Ken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This recipe was very easy to make with a delicious result! My family really enjoyed it and I would definately use the elbows. I used jalapeno flavored tomatoes to spice things up a bit and it worked great! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This was very good. Used a garlic herb seasoning onion mix. Gave it a very good flavor. Will try next time with a different type of pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was a very easy recipe to make and the taste very good. I will make this again as my family cleaned it up. I did use elbow mac instead of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States