Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
This recipe is great! I've always thought my meatloaf was a little "boring", who would have thought to add cheese?! I have a 6 yr old and 2 yr old with plain taste buds and they both love this. The whole family loves it, friends are forever asking me for this recipe. Quick to prepare and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I am not a meatloaf fan but this was very good. Didn't taste like meatloaf. The taste was very good. I had a hard time rolling it like a jelly roll. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
Delicious! We loved it! Will definitely make again. I halved the recipe and had great results. Here's a tip though, if you had problems rolling it up: use the wax paper (or foil) to help you roll it. Roll the paper forward, sealing any "breaks" in the loaf and pull the paper back each time until completely rolled. I am sure this was the intention for using wax paper. It's really easy this way. I love the little pinwheels I got when I cut into it. Great for kids of all ages. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is a delicious meatloaf. My kid (who only likes one ingredient, no lumps, no wierd stuff dishes) asked for seconds! My husband (who generally hates meatloaf) had thirds! The jellyroll technique takes a little practice, but is fun to do and not a big deal if imperfect. I have made three at a time and frozen the extra cooked loaves with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
I made it with ground turkey and mozarella cheese. It was terrific and even better as leftovers. I was proud to serve a piece to a friend a couple days after making it. She loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
This was a great wonderful yummy recipe. My 4yo finally ate my meatloaf and meat. This is defintely a keeper in our family everyone that can rate which is 5 out of 6 of us rated it a star. It was so good there were no leftovers. If you have a big family though like we do you might want to use 2lbs or more of meat though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
My husband made this for dinner and it turned out great! I'm not a big meatloaf fan, but after tasting this one, I'll definitely keep the recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Wow!! This recipe is the greatest!! Not only did my finiky eater just love this Meat Loaf, My husband who said if I ever made him a meatloaf for dinner he would divorce me, wanted seconds that night at dinner, asked if i would make that beef "roll" again tomorrow!! The second meatloaf I made the next night, I substituted 1 1/2 cups(or 1-12oz package) of American Cheese for the Sharp Cheese the recipe calls for, and my family just loved it!! We eat this Meat Loaf 3 times during the week and sometimes on the weekend!!! It's definetly a must try recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
Very good simple meat loaf! I had no problems rolling the loaf, using wax paper to help me along. The only problem I had was I didn't seal the end of the roll well enough and had some cheese escape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
This recipe is one of the best that I have come across in the last few years. There are so many variations one can use to prepare a moist and flavorful meatloaf. I've used this recipe three times now and all I get is rave reviews from the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Clinton, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States