Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
This recipe is great! I've always thought my meatloaf was a little "boring", who would have thought to add cheese?! I have a 6 yr old and 2 yr old with plain taste buds and they both love this. The whole family loves it, friends are forever asking me for this recipe. Quick to prepare and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2000
I am not a meatloaf fan but this was very good. Didn't taste like meatloaf. The taste was very good. I had a hard time rolling it like a jelly roll. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is a delicious meatloaf. My kid (who only likes one ingredient, no lumps, no wierd stuff dishes) asked for seconds! My husband (who generally hates meatloaf) had thirds! The jellyroll technique takes a little practice, but is fun to do and not a big deal if imperfect. I have made three at a time and frozen the extra cooked loaves with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
I thought this was a very good meatloaf, and my kid's said it was the moistest meatloaf they have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
My kids who are extremely picky loved this. They are 5 and 3. I used american cheese for filling. A bit messy to make but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
I made it with ground turkey and mozarella cheese. It was terrific and even better as leftovers. I was proud to serve a piece to a friend a couple days after making it. She loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
I had a hard time rolling the cheese into the hamburger, It was just a little too messy for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
This was a great wonderful yummy recipe. My 4yo finally ate my meatloaf and meat. This is defintely a keeper in our family everyone that can rate which is 5 out of 6 of us rated it a star. It was so good there were no leftovers. If you have a big family though like we do you might want to use 2lbs or more of meat though. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
This meatloaf is really yummy served with ketchup and dill pickles. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
My husband made this for dinner and it turned out great! I'm not a big meatloaf fan, but after tasting this one, I'll definitely keep the recipe handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States