Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Was very good. I cut the salt down by a lot. And added a half bottle of chili sauce. But still really good. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
( Im giving this 4 stars based off of majority vote and the fact I have not made this version and will be tweaking to my liking. ) I make meatloaf here and there it always comes out great (not to toot my own horn) but mainly an Italian version with half beef and half sweet italian sausage and fresh veggies/ peppers. I came across this version and decided on making this tonight for dinner except using bbq sauce on the top, and adding in green peppers into my meat and toping it when its out of the oven with fresh made crispy bacon bits can't wait to eat this we love burgers so this is perfect for our family of 3 thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I wanted to try making a meatloaf for the first time and this recipe sounded really good so i tried it. Me my husband and kids absolutely loved it!!! it was juicy and tasted great! The only thing i did different was instead of rolling it up i put half the meatloaf in a 8x8 dish put the 3 cups of cheese( i used colby and monterey jack cheese) on top and used the other half to cover the cheese and went around the ended to put together the halves so the cheese didnt melt out while it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I had never made a meatloaf until last week when I made this recipe - DELICIOUS! We all went back for seconds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Love this recipe. My family doesn't like regular meatloaf but scarfs this. I didn't find it hard to roll up jelly roll style, I do, however, find it hard not to have the cheese leak out the ends. But I am pretty certain it is my issue, I most likely leave too little of a border and add more cheese then called for. I am going to try adding swiss and sauteed mushrooms tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We thought this was a delicious meatloaf. I had trouble sealing the cheese inside but will work at it again next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe is in the oven as I type this. Super easy to make, I multiplied the recipe x1.5 (we have 5 kids & I love leftovers :)). The jelly roll effect is easy to accomplish if you start the roll the slab up using the wax paper instead of trying to lift the meat itself. It smells great, hope it tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was fantastic...I dont like meatloaf but I tried this and this will be the only meatloaf recipe that I will keep...Thanks for the great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I loved this! I tweaked it a bit more to what was on hand. I omitted the salt and pepper, and had to used dried minced onion. I also added about a tablespoon of rolled oats in addition to the bread crumbs. Instead of shredded cheddar, I shredded Buffalo Wing style cheese I bought in Wisconsin at Mouse Haus cheese house, and then topped the meat with "What a Jerk" caribbean style jerk sauce. Oh my, what flavor! M absolutely LOVED it! He wouldn't stop raving about it. I'll definitely be doing this again (with my additions as well), but I loved this recipe with the cheese incorporation; what inspiration to use as a springboard to a great meal. Thanks, Douglas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by casmadnoah
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I also made a basting sauce with olive oil, white wine vinegar, ketchup, spicy mustard, juice from bottled hot peppers, onion, garlic, and S&P. brushed the mix on the meat before adding the cheese, then when it is taken out to rest, brush more on! it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States