Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Was okay. I halved the recipe because it was just my husband and I, and we still had a few pieces left over. The only issue we had was with the cheese. It was more congealed than it was melted. It was likely the brand of cheddar we used. I'll make it again, but with a few revisions. Less onion and a different brand of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe and loved it! But the second time I made it, I used the new Velveeta cheddar block cheese, sliced thinly and crushed cheez-it crackers instead of bread crumbs...Try it, it's awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious – I only gave 4 stars because I made a few changes. I added 1 glove fresh minced garlic and some steak spice and added a ¼ cup shredded cheese to the beef mixture. I used a banana bread pan sprayed with cooking spray and put ¾’s of the beef mixture in it, then smushed it around to create a “canoe” I then added the cheese and used the rest of the beef mixture on the top and pressed the sides together to seal in the cheese. With my changes I definatelt give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very very good, and really seems decadent! Like previous reviewers, I made it non-jelly-roll style. I found it a little challenging to come up with two layers of meat out of the two pounds, so i might go for 2-1/2 lbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIEMAY84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Meatloaf is not one of my favorite things, but this was great! Nice flavor. I added 1 T worcestershire sauce to the beef, and mixed ketchup, brown sugar, and mustard for a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I've made this one by mixing chopped onion, green relish, mustard, ketchup and cheese and it was always a hit even for those that don't normally put some of the ingredients on their burgers. Very moist and pleasing to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Awesome meatloaf. I used half ground pork and half ground beef. Left out the onion and added in a few tablespoons of worchestire. I used a little over a cup of cheddar and then put two slices of swiss on top. I topped the loaf with ketchup. I didn't have a problem rolling up. Looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made this mixing some Italian seasoning in with the meat, and stuffed it with mushrooms, marinara sauce, and mozzarella...and it turned out soooo good!!! It's the only meatloaf my son will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
The best meatloaf ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
4.75 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States