Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We thought this was a delicious meatloaf. I had trouble sealing the cheese inside but will work at it again next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe is in the oven as I type this. Super easy to make, I multiplied the recipe x1.5 (we have 5 kids & I love leftovers :)). The jelly roll effect is easy to accomplish if you start the roll the slab up using the wax paper instead of trying to lift the meat itself. It smells great, hope it tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was fantastic...I dont like meatloaf but I tried this and this will be the only meatloaf recipe that I will keep...Thanks for the great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I loved this! I tweaked it a bit more to what was on hand. I omitted the salt and pepper, and had to used dried minced onion. I also added about a tablespoon of rolled oats in addition to the bread crumbs. Instead of shredded cheddar, I shredded Buffalo Wing style cheese I bought in Wisconsin at Mouse Haus cheese house, and then topped the meat with "What a Jerk" caribbean style jerk sauce. Oh my, what flavor! M absolutely LOVED it! He wouldn't stop raving about it. I'll definitely be doing this again (with my additions as well), but I loved this recipe with the cheese incorporation; what inspiration to use as a springboard to a great meal. Thanks, Douglas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by casmadnoah
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I also made a basting sauce with olive oil, white wine vinegar, ketchup, spicy mustard, juice from bottled hot peppers, onion, garlic, and S&P. brushed the mix on the meat before adding the cheese, then when it is taken out to rest, brush more on! it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Everyone in my family loves this recipe. Especially my husband. He loves to put mustard and ketchup (of course his hot sauce) on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Was okay. I halved the recipe because it was just my husband and I, and we still had a few pieces left over. The only issue we had was with the cheese. It was more congealed than it was melted. It was likely the brand of cheddar we used. I'll make it again, but with a few revisions. Less onion and a different brand of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Runnemede, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I tried this recipe and loved it! But the second time I made it, I used the new Velveeta cheddar block cheese, sliced thinly and crushed cheez-it crackers instead of bread crumbs...Try it, it's awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Delicious – I only gave 4 stars because I made a few changes. I added 1 glove fresh minced garlic and some steak spice and added a ¼ cup shredded cheese to the beef mixture. I used a banana bread pan sprayed with cooking spray and put ¾’s of the beef mixture in it, then smushed it around to create a “canoe” I then added the cheese and used the rest of the beef mixture on the top and pressed the sides together to seal in the cheese. With my changes I definatelt give this 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very very good, and really seems decadent! Like previous reviewers, I made it non-jelly-roll style. I found it a little challenging to come up with two layers of meat out of the two pounds, so i might go for 2-1/2 lbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIEMAY84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States