Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Super simple and very good! I had no problem rolling it up using the wax paper to help mold it. I used ground elk which is very lean so no oily problems. Lots of onion flavor and I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My husband liked this more than I did. I made it like a lasagna as suggested by another review, but after an hour it still was pink in the middle. I cut it in half, cranked up the temperature a little, and cooked it for about 15 more minutes. It was still pink in spots. I topped it with a ketchup and mustard glaze with pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for the first time about a month ago. My man, who doesn't like meatloaf has requested it 3 times. :) I added Bacon bits and BBQ sauce to the recipe and the topped it with BBQ sauce instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
We had this last night and we didn't care for it at all. We like meatloaf and this was very tasteless. There is no real seasoning in this recipe and that should have been the clue. However I wanted to try it as is to be fair. We will go back to our old recipe or try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Loved this, easy to make a very tasty made just as described. Goes great with red mashed potatoes and cream style corn. One of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I substituted oats instead of bread crumbs. I added one egg instead of two and added about 1/2 cup of honey barbque sauce to the meat mixture. I didn't roll this out either but made a little "dip" in the middle as suggested by another review and filled with shredded chedder. Topped with ketchup during last 10 min of cooking. Family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this with mushrooms and swiss cheese in the middle instead of just chedder cheese. Also add 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce. Made a ketchup and dijon mustard glaze for the top. Added it last 10 mins of cooking. Also didn't even try to roll it...baked in casserole dish. Very good...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
It was nice and filling but the cheese sort of melted into the meat and it wasn't very cheesy. It was flavorful but not as cheesy as expected. What I would change is maybe use more cheese the next time, but other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imogen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made this exactly as directed, only I used the tricks about the rolling (covered a large sheet pan with parchment paper, laying out the meat mixture, pressing down, adding the cheese, and then rolling). I still had a little bit of cheese loss, but this was AMAZING. Such a great recipe! Certainly not one to feed the kids more than once every few months, but a treat, nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States