Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for the first time about a month ago. My man, who doesn't like meatloaf has requested it 3 times. :) I added Bacon bits and BBQ sauce to the recipe and the topped it with BBQ sauce instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
We had this last night and we didn't care for it at all. We like meatloaf and this was very tasteless. There is no real seasoning in this recipe and that should have been the clue. However I wanted to try it as is to be fair. We will go back to our old recipe or try something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Loved this, easy to make a very tasty made just as described. Goes great with red mashed potatoes and cream style corn. One of my family's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I substituted oats instead of bread crumbs. I added one egg instead of two and added about 1/2 cup of honey barbque sauce to the meat mixture. I didn't roll this out either but made a little "dip" in the middle as suggested by another review and filled with shredded chedder. Topped with ketchup during last 10 min of cooking. Family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this with mushrooms and swiss cheese in the middle instead of just chedder cheese. Also add 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce. Made a ketchup and dijon mustard glaze for the top. Added it last 10 mins of cooking. Also didn't even try to roll it...baked in casserole dish. Very good...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
It was nice and filling but the cheese sort of melted into the meat and it wasn't very cheesy. It was flavorful but not as cheesy as expected. What I would change is maybe use more cheese the next time, but other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imogen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made this exactly as directed, only I used the tricks about the rolling (covered a large sheet pan with parchment paper, laying out the meat mixture, pressing down, adding the cheese, and then rolling). I still had a little bit of cheese loss, but this was AMAZING. Such a great recipe! Certainly not one to feed the kids more than once every few months, but a treat, nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Not "easy to prepare" as listed (rolling it up), but easy to prepare if you put half the meat in the pan, a cheese layer (need not be shredded with this method), and the rest of the meat layer on top. Then it is easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Told the boyfriend that I was making meatloaf, and the epitome of picky eaters replied "I don't like meatloaf, it's gross". Something I hear nearly daily. I made this and topped it with a mixture of ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar, (and smothered my own in ketchup), and he asked for seconds! Juicy and delicious! I give only 4 stars because I didn't like to cheese and the rolling, and I found the cook time to be inaccurate. The cheese ended up just kind of melting out and creating a layer of cheesy liquid in the bottom of the pan. I will not be adding the cheese part in the future. As for cook time, one hour and it was still pink in the middle. Did 1.5 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States