Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I patted my meat mixture out on a piece of aluminum foil and used that to help roll it up jelly roll fashion. Also used a combination of ground bison, turkey and pork for my meat mixture. Best meatloaf ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
So good! I added Worcestershire and used Montreal steak spice instead of salt and pepper, and added chopped peppers and mushrooms. I also split it in half and made a little boat to put the cheese in, then formed the other half on top instead of rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My husband LOVES meatloaf...and the whole family is burned out on the brown sugar meatloaf recipe. Great recipe, but needed a change. This nailed it...delicious!! A very picky 4 year old, a 5 year old, and my husband all wolfed it down. And, I followed suit. I didn't change anything (on purpose) but had added about 1 tbsp. of Worcestershire before I realized it actually did not call for it. The only thing I did do different was place regular sliced bread in the bottom of the pan, then placed the meatloaf roll on foil that had small pricks to help drain the grease away from the loaf. A suggestion from a review & it worked great. After spreading the cheese, it rolled surprisingly easy, but only pulled away small lengths from the wax paper. It seemed to roll tighter & had less holes to allow cheese to escape. I saved 2 small meatball sized pieces of that mixture to help seal the ends. Getting the 4 people in my house to all actually like a dish is rare. Thank you Douglas!! You just gave my family a new favorite meatloaf recipe (and to be honest, I thought I would never say that sentence in my life!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrenalyne
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was really good! I made mine in a loaf pan and just made a space in the middle for the cheese. I used Havarti and then topped the loaf with ketchup and bacon. I baked half an hour covered and then the other half uncovered to let the bacon brown up. I also drained grease out twice while it was cooking. Came out delish, will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I read a lot of reviews complaining about the jelly roll style. If you use one hand to pull up the wax paper and the other hand keeping the meat in place it roles just fine. We used sliced American cheese inside (split in half) and topped it with a light sprinkle of shredded Colby Jack while it rested. Our family of 6 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Not a fan of meatloaf and neither is my boyfriend but we decided to try it. I put it in a casserole dish and made it more like a lasagna (layered) instead. My boyfriend absolutely loved it! Used rice instead of bread crumbs and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great! I used 97% lean beef; if using lower I'd recommend putting a piece of bread under to soak up the grease. I halved the recipe and used about 10 tiny pickle slices inside with the cheese and it was delicious! Put ketchup on the side for the full experience :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
My family loves this recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this recipe with 1lb of ground beef. I used parchment paper to roll it up like sushi. It came out great. Very tasty and delicious. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Porteus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious, sooo juicy and the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States