Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I substituted oats instead of bread crumbs. I added one egg instead of two and added about 1/2 cup of honey barbque sauce to the meat mixture. I didn't roll this out either but made a little "dip" in the middle as suggested by another review and filled with shredded chedder. Topped with ketchup during last 10 min of cooking. Family loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this with mushrooms and swiss cheese in the middle instead of just chedder cheese. Also add 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce. Made a ketchup and dijon mustard glaze for the top. Added it last 10 mins of cooking. Also didn't even try to roll it...baked in casserole dish. Very good...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
It was nice and filling but the cheese sort of melted into the meat and it wasn't very cheesy. It was flavorful but not as cheesy as expected. What I would change is maybe use more cheese the next time, but other than that, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imogen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rogue River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made this exactly as directed, only I used the tricks about the rolling (covered a large sheet pan with parchment paper, laying out the meat mixture, pressing down, adding the cheese, and then rolling). I still had a little bit of cheese loss, but this was AMAZING. Such a great recipe! Certainly not one to feed the kids more than once every few months, but a treat, nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Not "easy to prepare" as listed (rolling it up), but easy to prepare if you put half the meat in the pan, a cheese layer (need not be shredded with this method), and the rest of the meat layer on top. Then it is easy, and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Told the boyfriend that I was making meatloaf, and the epitome of picky eaters replied "I don't like meatloaf, it's gross". Something I hear nearly daily. I made this and topped it with a mixture of ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar, (and smothered my own in ketchup), and he asked for seconds! Juicy and delicious! I give only 4 stars because I didn't like to cheese and the rolling, and I found the cook time to be inaccurate. The cheese ended up just kind of melting out and creating a layer of cheesy liquid in the bottom of the pan. I will not be adding the cheese part in the future. As for cook time, one hour and it was still pink in the middle. Did 1.5 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this as written but with Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage instead of ground beef. It was pretty tasty and my kids loved the oozy gooey cheese in the middle. I did use the jelly roll method and had no issues making the loaf. Now cutting it was a different story. Even after allowing to sit for 15 minutes or so the cheese still oozed when cut. Especially the center of the loaf. It was greasy but I think that is to be expected with sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
My family loved this....they love chedder. I think next time I will try and make this "lower in calories" if that's possible (That's the reason I gave it 3 1/2 stars).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Taste just like a cheeseburger, minus the bread and other fixins! Very good and moist! I would recommend using very lean meat in order to avoid all the excess oil that the ground meat lets out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I'm not sure what everyone else did to make this be a 5-star recipe, but I thought it was awful. The meat was dry, and the onion... oh dear lord the onion... I won't be able to eat anything with onions for a month. Just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States