Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made one small addition to it since my girlfriend and I love bacon cheeseburgers. after I spread the cheese on the meat I put strips of bacon across the cheese to make bacon cheeseburger meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was delicious. My hubby and sons couldn't get enough. The only problem I had with this recipe was there was no leftovers for meatloaf sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
was fairly well received
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Omg my first time making it. All my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nampenny
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this exactly the same recipe but I spread jalapeños on top of cheese and it turned out so good. My husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nampenny
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I make mine very similar to this, my family prefers their meatloaf cheesy. I solve the grease problem with a very nifty meatloaf pan with a raised bottom to hold it above the grease while it's cooking. Makes getting it out of the pan easy too. (I had to buy two, one loaf is never enough!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was amazingly easy and delicious! My first time making meatloaf and a total hit with the entire family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
i don't roll it. i divide the mixture in half. form the bottom half. add the cheese, then pat out the top layer an place over the cheese. patting to put both layers to together. i do use less salt. there are lots of way to change this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used my ninja processer and minced a whole onion and 4 cloves garlic and one egg, so no chunks. . Used half cup breadcrumbs and whole cup toll house butter crackers and added 2 tbs ms dash garlic blend and 1 tsp sage. Used 3 tbsp sourcream instead of milk and 1/3 c steak sauce. Topped with mix of ketchup mustard and brown sugar sauce last 15 min.was outstanding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is a good basic recipe, but there is plenty of room for jazzing it up. Next time I will add sweet pepper, garlic, and a few other spices. I didn't have any problem making the jelly roll. Once I had the meat spread out on the wax paper and the cheese spread over the meat, I slipped one hand under the wax paper and used the paper to help me roll the meat. As it began rolling, I peeled back the paper until the meat was all rolled up. Then I pinched the outer edges closed and smoothed over the end of the roll so it wouldn't separate during baking. Because some people mentioned having problems with too much grease, I placed my rolled up loaf on a piece of foil which I had spread over a baking rack. I put the rack in my pan and used a fork to poke drain holes in the foil. All the fat drained into the pan and away from the loaf. I used a meat thermometer and baked it to 155 degrees and then let it sit for 15 minutes. It reached 160 degrees as it sat. After 15 minutes, it sliced perfectly. My husband loved it. I will definitely make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States