Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe, I've made a few tweaks and it's even better. I add Worcester (sp?) Sauce to the mix and I mix the cheese into the meat loaf. I found the cheese in the middle to be just a blog of hot mess. But mixing it still brought in the wonderful cheese favor and the cheese mixed in it keeps the meat moist. I also use the (as seen on TV) meatloaf pan and it helps separate the grease. Which made it a but better on my stomach. My picky kids ask for this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe, I found it OK , but way too peppery! I used some advice I read in the reviews. I cut way back on the salt, and sandwiched the cheese between the halved mixture ( making a channel to put the cheese in in the bottom half). Oh, and I also added 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce, per a reviewers' suggestion . Mine was a little dry! But I used extra lean ground beef. I think I'll try it again with much less pepper, and perhaps some garlic powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made it as is except I only added 2 cups of cheese. 3 seemed way too much. 2 was even too much. Not too much flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used oatmeal as a substitute for the breadcrumbs and it tasted awesome! Didn't have that meatloaf flavor. There was not much left. My kids actually ate it, even the one who said she didn't like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This just tasted like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I just mixed this & it is now in my oven. It SMELLS DIVINE !!!!! It is very simple to mix & the only thing extra I added was 3/4 cups green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This on the regular rotation at our house. I use swiss cheese and mushrooms in the middle. Instead of doing all this extra work, just lay out a piece of parchment paper. Flatten your meat out leaving the edges a bit higher. Add your toppings in the middle and roll up, pulling paper back as you go. Pinch ends, put in meatloaf pan. I usually leave mine in for 90minutes at 350, then let sit for 15 or 20 so its not lava hot... Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I had great success putting the cheese between 3 flat layers. Quite delicious, really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My family loves this. I add BBQ sauce on the top and layer the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made per directions, other than using fresh minced onion--which I saute browned in melted butter, along w/ a whisper of minced garlic. Good measure of eggs to bread crumbs--and patience makes the "jellyroll effect" worth it; just make sure you seal meat good so it doesn't leak ( and so what if it does, eh?). Foil lined baking pan coated down w/ non-stick cooking spray is worth doing; don't worry about putting bread under the loaf. About 40 min in oven--took out and covered loaf w/ favorite BBQ sauce, letting it ride another 10 min made sure there were NO left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States