Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
better than regular meatloaf, but would be better with green peppers and mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It was good but I think it cooked too long, it was a little dried out. My husband enjoyed it though so we'll be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Husband did not like the "cheese tunnel". Added Worcestershire to the mix and used very lean ground beef. Thought overall was good, will make again, but add the cheese to the meat mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I honestly have to say that this was a hit for all my picky eaters in this house (that's everyone, but me) and I will come back to this when we get our yearly deer and see how it turns-out with ground venison. Wurd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UncleJim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The jelly roll thing for this was easy for me (had never tried it before) but may have been an accident lol Basically I picked up the end of the wax paper and started lifting, like I was gonna tip off the burger / fold it using the paper. Well, right as the first side started to roll over, I peeled the paper back and with one hand UNDER the edge of it, I just lifted the burger with my off hand (the one UNDER the wax paper), and peeled back the paper with my main hand. Basically just rolling it, while peeling off the paper. I put the end of the paper on the cookie sheet and just rolled it right on. Other tweaks to list later: I added pickle juice to the meat. Added minced garlic. Replaced the reg salt & pepper with a combo of Lawry's and Celery salt, TINY amount of black pepper (for flavor, not heat) and Worcestershire. Painted the loaf with drizzled olive oil And BBQ sauce. (non home made... Lazy :P). After taking it out I moved it to ANOTHER cookie sheet due to the amount of grease. I had a POOL of it. So moving it over made me feel better then seeing it bathe in oil. Tasted AMAZING and the pickle juice added a much more authentic burger taste. And Lawry's always brings out the taste of burger. Gave it a 4 just because I could improve it still :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMTarien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Loved this! So easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
awesome... instead of rolling the cheez in, i put half the mixture in the loaf pan, made a well, put cheeze in it then topped it off... also, bacon strips on the top of the loaf added extra flavor. the last 15 min, i put the ketchup topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
i would let it cook a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I added Montreal Steak Seasoning to the mix and it came out DELICIOUS! I have done both the roll and laid it out flat in a pan, either way it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States