Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
The jelly roll thing for this was easy for me (had never tried it before) but may have been an accident lol Basically I picked up the end of the wax paper and started lifting, like I was gonna tip off the burger / fold it using the paper. Well, right as the first side started to roll over, I peeled the paper back and with one hand UNDER the edge of it, I just lifted the burger with my off hand (the one UNDER the wax paper), and peeled back the paper with my main hand. Basically just rolling it, while peeling off the paper. I put the end of the paper on the cookie sheet and just rolled it right on. Other tweaks to list later: I added pickle juice to the meat. Added minced garlic. Replaced the reg salt & pepper with a combo of Lawry's and Celery salt, TINY amount of black pepper (for flavor, not heat) and Worcestershire. Painted the loaf with drizzled olive oil And BBQ sauce. (non home made... Lazy :P). After taking it out I moved it to ANOTHER cookie sheet due to the amount of grease. I had a POOL of it. So moving it over made me feel better then seeing it bathe in oil. Tasted AMAZING and the pickle juice added a much more authentic burger taste. And Lawry's always brings out the taste of burger. Gave it a 4 just because I could improve it still :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMTarien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Loved this! So easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
awesome... instead of rolling the cheez in, i put half the mixture in the loaf pan, made a well, put cheeze in it then topped it off... also, bacon strips on the top of the loaf added extra flavor. the last 15 min, i put the ketchup topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
i would let it cook a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kc.dunn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I added Montreal Steak Seasoning to the mix and it came out DELICIOUS! I have done both the roll and laid it out flat in a pan, either way it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very good. Quick and somple. I added Bacon bits on top of the ketchup 1/2 way through cooking!!! A lot of variety in this recipe since you could basically stuff it and top it with hundreds of items! Will keep handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was good but nothing special. A little bland actually, and I even added a little Worcestershire. I did halve the recipe and that worked well. I'm still searching for a meatloaf recipe that pleases my DH as much as his moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My family loved this! 4 year old, 16 year old and 40! I added the worcestishire sauce as another reviewer suggested. I also did not roll the loaf, I made layers and sealed edges. MMMMM!! Will make this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Easy recipe to follow, traditional meatloaf with a fun twist.Here are some tips: To prevent your meatloaf from breaking up at the bottom or being greasy, add 1 solid layer of foil at the bottom of the baking pan, then add another layer of foil on top of that, but poke small holes in the top layer. The grease from the beef drips through the holes and stays away from beef and the bottom foil catches it for easy clean up after cooking! Also, to make the jelly roll effect easier, try flattening the beef onto a large piece of foil, add cheese, then lift the edges of the foil to manipulate the beef instead of your hands. I found this to be easier and less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
It was OK. Because cheddar is greasy, I will definitely reduce the amount of cheese by about half if I make this again. Also, it's oddly bland. Something is missing, but I can't quite put my finger on it. Great idea, just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States