Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This on the regular rotation at our house. I use swiss cheese and mushrooms in the middle. Instead of doing all this extra work, just lay out a piece of parchment paper. Flatten your meat out leaving the edges a bit higher. Add your toppings in the middle and roll up, pulling paper back as you go. Pinch ends, put in meatloaf pan. I usually leave mine in for 90minutes at 350, then let sit for 15 or 20 so its not lava hot... Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I had great success putting the cheese between 3 flat layers. Quite delicious, really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My family loves this. I add BBQ sauce on the top and layer the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Made per directions, other than using fresh minced onion--which I saute browned in melted butter, along w/ a whisper of minced garlic. Good measure of eggs to bread crumbs--and patience makes the "jellyroll effect" worth it; just make sure you seal meat good so it doesn't leak ( and so what if it does, eh?). Foil lined baking pan coated down w/ non-stick cooking spray is worth doing; don't worry about putting bread under the loaf. About 40 min in oven--took out and covered loaf w/ favorite BBQ sauce, letting it ride another 10 min made sure there were NO left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Didn't care for at all, won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I ended up only using 2 cups of cheese and it was fine. The kids hated the onions but hubby and I loved it. Did the half on bottom then cheese then meat topping again. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Used foil to roll up...wet counter, lay down foil, spray foil with cooking spray, press out meatloaf mixture on foil, put cheese on and use foil to help roll up meat...used food processor to crush up pretzels in place of bread crumbs added some garlic salt(didn't use any reg. salt)and Worcester sauce also Colby Jack cheese...cant wait for it to come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim coy
Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent! i used 1/2 cup garlic/onion croutons and 1/4 cup of bread crumbs to add flavor and added some ginger. I also tooks everyones reccommendations with the salt and only used about 1/2 tsp. Ive never done a jelly roll before but found that rolling it with my hand under the wax paper with the wax paper doing the rolling as a previous reviewer suggested was a huge success. had it on my first try! added sauce on top about 15 min before it was done (Ketchup, brown sugar and worchester sauce). best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoGuzman0820
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Awesome Recipe. I Just Added A Glaze To It. 1/3 Cup Ketchup, 2 Teaspoon Mustard, 2 Tablespoon Brown Sugar, Mixed, And Top Meat Loaf.. Cook For Additional 10 Min... Yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My daughter LOVED this recipe. My husband liked it, but likes my regular meatloaf recipe better. I had no trouble rolling the meatloaf using parchment paper. Perhaps because my meat was still quite cold, and did not stick as much as warmer meat might have. Topped with mix of 1/4 cup ketchup, 1 tbsp. brown sugar and 1 tsp. worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States