Cheeseburger Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. The pickle/relish and mustard was omitted. Very good. Couldn't cook them fast enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
WOW!! So good! I made them with almost 2lbs of hamburger meat, it made 13 egg rolls. I used 1/4 cup in each as suggested. I added a little extra cheddar, and a few slices of american to give it more of a cheeseburger taste. It also made it a little creamier. The cooking time was too long, I burnt my first batch. Then I followed the directions on the wrap package, the rest came out fine. Oh, and I left out the pickles because hubby doesn't like them. We dipped in fry sauce. (ketchup and mayo) Next time we will be trying mushroom swiss burger egg rolls. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I made these yummy morsels for a party and people were standing in line for them! Adults and kids love them. Tastes like a McDonald's cheeseburger in a wrapper. The dipping sauce is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Pretty good. Must be a mistake about the amount of oil. Easy to make and great to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was a hit at my house, something rare with a 3 and 5 year old. I did change the filling a bit. I made half of it the way it was written and for the other half I used the meat, cooked and crumbled bacon, onion, bbq sauce and cheddar cheese. One pound of meat definitely is not enough to use all of the egg roll wrappers, but it easily fed my family. Like someone else suggested, I thought it wasn't enough oil, but I just let them cook on one side and then flipped them. It was less than 4-5 minutes on each side, but just watch them and you'll be fine. I'm definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly D
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
These were fun to make and eat. I totally forgot the onion because I was watching TV at the same time. I would suggest some seasoning though, after I made the first two, I went back and seasoned the meat with a bit of salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. Delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Great recipe as is and with lots of potential. Even my picky son took a couple of bites...he's not big on pickles so he didn't eat much but thought they were okay. Next time we're going to try it with mushroom & swiss instead of the pickles & cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
These were great! I had leftover egg roll wrappers to use up and this was the perfect way without having to make regualr egg rolls again. The only thing I changed is instead of mustard we used ketchup. My hubby doesn't like mustard. I think next time we might try to put bacon in them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious! I used mayo instead of mustard since I have some that don't like mustard, and dill pickles. Kind of reminded us of Krystal burgers, only better!! I also made a mexican version with refried beans, a bit of salsa and shredded cheddar mixed with the beef, and a slice of pepper jack chs...dipped in sour crm and salsa...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I make these all the time! They are great when my boyfriend has his friends over since they are so easy and are extremely filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States