Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
OMG, Love this!!!! I changed only to cut calories. Used chicken sausage instead of sausage, 4 egg whites instead of 3 eggs, both cheeses I bought reduced fat cheese, fat free cottage cheese. My husband just went in for seconds while I'm writing this. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow for lunch!!! Thanks for sharing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Had this over the week end at my friends.We are both trying to get more veggies and do away with the meat.With one picky eater in the house it is hard but all in the house ate it and wants it as a regular meal even the picky one.The morningstar grilled burger[crumble] was great.This the first time we ever had them and it taste like meat.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was very tasty. Made for Sunday dinner. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was delish!! Even my picky 10 year old ate it up and even took some to school the next day!! It did make a little to much stuffing for the zuch I had but otherwise fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and thought I'd have leftovers but we ate it all. The zucchini I had were smaller and I cut the recipe down since it's just the two of us. It was quick and easy and very tasty. I did mix all the stuffing instead of layering it and then sprinkled additional cheese over the top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight and we loved it. Used half ground beef and half sausage because that's what I had on hand. Also added the onions to the meat while browning since my wife likes them carmelized. Very flavorful dish. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a do again. I used Italian sausage as I had it on hand so, I did not use Italian seasoning. This was absolutely delicious. Thanks. Granny Beaver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This was awesome. I have a hard time with vegetables (hate them), but I could eat this often. It takes a little time but definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe! We love it, and I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I used turkey sausage and fat-free cottage cheese - don't tell the fam! Not sure if I improved the nutritional value - but this tastes so good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth2464

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States