Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
YUM! I made this the first time without having some of the ingredients, so I tweaked it by making spaghetti sauce (as if serving on noodles) and then followed the same directions for cooking the zuchini and it was so amazing that my 3 and 7 years olds couldn't get enough! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Simple to make and was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My family and I loved this! In fact, they told me to throw away my other stuffed zucchini recipes! Thanks for this yummy dish. I also used a zucchini that was about 12" long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I tried this when we had a bunch of garden zucchini that needed to be used, and I have to say it was just okay for me. I liked the filling, but I really didn't think it meshed well with the zucchini. My fiance really liked it, though so I gave it 4 - half way between my 3 and his 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I thought this was okay. With all the italian seasoning it tasted like a zucchini pizza. For the size of zucchini I had, there was way too much cheese filling, so I froze the filling to be used with cooked rice to fill some stuffed bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family absolutely loved this recipe! Since we're tight on the dollar I cooked 1 cup of rice and mixed in with the sausage just to spread it a bit further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was an outstanding recipe and one of those dishes that tastes even better as a leftover. I didn't have any large zucchini from the garden this year so I had to do my best with what was available at the grocery store. I can imagine this dish would be better with larger/meatier zucchinis but I would not hesitate to make this again using a several smaller ones. Anyone who is new to cooking or feels they are at a "beginner level" - You gotta give this dish a try. It's very simple and everyone that had tried it, loved it!!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBessel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this lastnight. It was so good! Kids enjoyed it as well. I layered the zuccini's ( lasagna style) since they were long and skinny. I used ground Italian Turkey sausage, and I also carmelized the onions. I food shop online so I thought I bought cottage cheese, but instead put in for Ricotta. SO I used it instead. To my surprise it was still very good. Next time I will try the cottage cheese. Very good will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
A great way to get my family to eat their veggies. Quick & easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is a very tasty and filling dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Millville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States