Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family absolutely loved this recipe! Since we're tight on the dollar I cooked 1 cup of rice and mixed in with the sausage just to spread it a bit further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was an outstanding recipe and one of those dishes that tastes even better as a leftover. I didn't have any large zucchini from the garden this year so I had to do my best with what was available at the grocery store. I can imagine this dish would be better with larger/meatier zucchinis but I would not hesitate to make this again using a several smaller ones. Anyone who is new to cooking or feels they are at a "beginner level" - You gotta give this dish a try. It's very simple and everyone that had tried it, loved it!!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBessel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this lastnight. It was so good! Kids enjoyed it as well. I layered the zuccini's ( lasagna style) since they were long and skinny. I used ground Italian Turkey sausage, and I also carmelized the onions. I food shop online so I thought I bought cottage cheese, but instead put in for Ricotta. SO I used it instead. To my surprise it was still very good. Next time I will try the cottage cheese. Very good will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krayzie4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
A great way to get my family to eat their veggies. Quick & easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This is a very tasty and filling dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Millville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
OMG, Love this!!!! I changed only to cut calories. Used chicken sausage instead of sausage, 4 egg whites instead of 3 eggs, both cheeses I bought reduced fat cheese, fat free cottage cheese. My husband just went in for seconds while I'm writing this. Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow for lunch!!! Thanks for sharing,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Netta Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Had this over the week end at my friends.We are both trying to get more veggies and do away with the meat.With one picky eater in the house it is hard but all in the house ate it and wants it as a regular meal even the picky one.The morningstar grilled burger[crumble] was great.This the first time we ever had them and it taste like meat.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was very tasty. Made for Sunday dinner. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was delish!! Even my picky 10 year old ate it up and even took some to school the next day!! It did make a little to much stuffing for the zuch I had but otherwise fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner last night and thought I'd have leftovers but we ate it all. The zucchini I had were smaller and I cut the recipe down since it's just the two of us. It was quick and easy and very tasty. I did mix all the stuffing instead of layering it and then sprinkled additional cheese over the top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robinbuzb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States