Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Needed something to punch up the flavor...maybe some Worcestershire. Looked better than it tasted. I'd attempt again with a few additions for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Lisannette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Soo good! My boyfriend, my father and I all loved it! They ate practically the whole thing in 2 seconds. I might lessen the cottage chesse bit a VERY little next time. But it was delish, will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very good recipe. I couldn't find large enough zucchini to stuff, so I bought several smaller ones, and sliced and layered them lasagna style. I also used Italian seasoned ground turkey and sauteed the onion while browning the ground turky. I tried to cut calories by using non-fat cottage cheese and cutting down on the other cheeses. I also used a full can of diced tomatoes (make sure you drain them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I had high hopes for this recipe but wasn't quite as taken with it when eating it. I love the concept of pairing sausage and cheese with the zucchini. But in my opinion this recipe calls for way too much cheese for one large zucchini. And way too much sausage. There is no way for all of the ingredients to fit into or even on top of the zucchini without spilling onto the sides and turning into "baked cheese." My suggestions would be to cut the amount and variety of cheese by about two-thirds or so. The cheddar/marble cheese is best.. no need for Italian blended cheese. And I would omit the cottage cheese too. Bakes funny! I will try this recipe again and refine it and I'm sure it will be a winner.. not just as it's written now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
It was weird how good this was. Microwave a zucchini? I am seriously microwave challenged, so I was pleasantly surprised when it actually worked without blowing up. I made as written and my husband raved about it. Even my toddler liked it! It was even good for lunch leftovers the next day. I used one 12" zucchini and there was some extra stuffing. So I threw it on top of some frozen zucchini/yellow squash slices I had and made a separate casserole with it for the kidd-o. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
YUM! I made this the first time without having some of the ingredients, so I tweaked it by making spaghetti sauce (as if serving on noodles) and then followed the same directions for cooking the zuchini and it was so amazing that my 3 and 7 years olds couldn't get enough! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Simple to make and was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My family and I loved this! In fact, they told me to throw away my other stuffed zucchini recipes! Thanks for this yummy dish. I also used a zucchini that was about 12" long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I tried this when we had a bunch of garden zucchini that needed to be used, and I have to say it was just okay for me. I liked the filling, but I really didn't think it meshed well with the zucchini. My fiance really liked it, though so I gave it 4 - half way between my 3 and his 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States