Cheese and Sausage Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Basically the taste was good but not great. Perhaps my zucchini was too large but even though I followed the directions and nuked it and baked it, the skin was extremely tough. I ended up peeling off the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
a little too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I changed this recipe a lot because I didn't have all the ingredients, but it still came out wonderfully! I did not put cheese in the mix (only on top), didn't layer, added an extra egg, left out the cottage cheese, used Rotel, and used Italian link sausage. Honestly, you know a good recipe when you can change it so much and still have it come out wonderfully! My parents raved about it and the zucchini wasn't mushy. I added a small eggplant to the mix because it needed to be eaten and it just added an extra texture and went really well. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
The measurements on this recipe have were WAY off for my one zucchini. I made this recipe (with my own modifications, of course) and the taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
tasty, very cheesy, but be careful as the amount of cheese mix to zucchini depends completely on the size of the zucchini. Next time I will use less cheese mix! For a low fat and calorie version I used turkey sausage, non fat cottage cheese, non fat cheddar shredded and low fat/salt swiss instead of the colby, italian cheese blend. I also poked the zucchini before I microwaved it, just in case!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I.ve no doubt this recipe will taste very good as it is baking as we speak. However, I read and reread the recipe as I found it strange that you could pop the zucchini in the microwave and cook it for 5 minutes with out piercing it or something...well I took you at your word. Needless to say there was no need to remove the seeds after cooling...the microwave took care of that when the end exploded off. Bit of a mess but next time I will pierce the vegetable even if it doesn't tell me to. Live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI4002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
So delicious and simple! Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
We loved these, and the only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because while baking, most of the cheese topping runs off the zucchini and into the pan. So before I broiled these, I scooped up the cheese mixture and then added some shredded cheddar cheese to the top. Love the sausage flavor (and I even used turkey sausage), fresh tomatoes from my garden, and the gooey cheese. Overall, this recipe is great. I might try adding the cheese halfway through the baking process to prevent so much run off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I used 4 LARGE zucchini - almost 1 pound each - and the amount of filling came out perfectly. There was so much food, it had to be baked in 2 dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States